We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Scranton, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

First off, we were really stressed and tired when we got to the hotel and April B was wonderful and made that first impression a very good one. We were coming home from seeing our son graduate from Navy boot camp and she gave us a good rate and so good we went back down and booked the room for the following night and enjoyed us some St. Louis. The breakfast was wonderful and I loved the big room to eat in. Our room was clean and the only complaint I have is that the bathroom is in need of some remodeling and fixing. The bathtub was very slick and the bathroom has just been really mistreated. April B was the best person at the desk. Some would not even speak to you, so I was really glad that April B was the first one we met. The extras with this hotel were great, aracade room, pool, nice lobby, work out room, breakfast was great, close to the Interstate and easy to get to. Besides the bathroom needing some help, the only other problem was the dog next door. So remember if you are taking a dog with you not to let them bark and drive the neighbors crazy. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again. Thanks April B was being such a sweetheart and going above and beyond to make our stay great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that April was hospitable and was able to help. I hope you will stop by and see us again the next time you find yourself in town. Thank you for choosing our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    67
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
63
40
9
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
too far from the wild west!
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
97 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
450 helpful votes 450 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Solid BW with all the amenities needed for a comfortable stay. We used Gold Crowne points & were happy to be given a Jacuzzi suite. Everything was very clean, spacious enough, but on the first floor. We prefer upstairs to eliminate noise but the only other Jacuzzi suite was occupied. So call direct to book if you want the suite upstairs. Standard BW breakfast fare, above average and a good start to the day. .

While located in the historic area, it's not "in" the historic area. We're runners so also love walking, but to reach the historic area you need to cross a few fairly busy streets. Definitely doable but we didn't since I knew we'd have lots of packages from shopping to bring home. And we did :) We'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you so much for writing a nice review on your stay with us. Reviews from top contributors like yourself are invaluable tools for myself and my team and I cannot thank you enough for taking the time to write. I hope if you find yourself in our area again that you will choose us as your home away from home. Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, Missouri
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We come to St. Louis often & of course we like to gamble at the Ameristar Casino but sometimes the wallet isn't flush enough to stay at their hotel. It's time like those we enjoy staying at Best Western Plus on 5th St. It has more benefits than Ameristar at half the cost. We like the first floor the best, with 2 queen beds (with duvets no less!), fridge, microwave, coffee pot, & any bath item you could want is just a request away. April B was particularly helpful from check-in to check-out & every quest in between. Breakfast is a wonderful bonus for this hotel. Homemade waffles, muffins, fresh fruit, bacon, sausage, toast, milk, coffee, juice, cereal, plus the morning paper! Who could ask for more? Arcade room for the kids, hot coffee always available in the lobby, small indoor pool, computer room in the lobby, fireplace & TV in the lobby, & the newly renovated décor is very elegant! Look for coupons in travel books for an even better room value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Wow thank you for your positive words regarding your experience with us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and I hope we will be seeing you again soon! Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

April was excellent hostess, she explained good eating establishments and shopping and sight seeing areas. The swimmimg was nice. An added bonus of having a arcade room. And ample luandry area. big eating room

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I'm so glad you had a pleasant experience and I will pass on your kind words to April. I hope we see you again soon! Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

November 9-13 we stayed at the Best Western in Saint Charles, MO. with our small Italian greyhound. On our arrival the staff was very accommodating and friendly. We found the room to be very clean and modern. They have a very nice indoor pool and workout facility. It is perfectly located as it is close to the interstate, casino, and historic district. A special thanks to their staff , Amanda and Michelle on making our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love our four legged friends here and you guys are all welcome back! I will let the staff know that you were pleased with their service and I hope we get to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Zion, IL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The rooms were very clean and nice they had a refrigerator, microwave, table chairs and tv.
The breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
Michelle and Amanda were very nice and helpful. They made you feel very welcome. And did anything they could to make your stay comfortable and enjoying I know we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda and Michelle were helpful during your stay and I hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WALLS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel in St.Charles, Mo. recently and found a beautifully renovated hotel with a friendly, well-informed staff..When I called and made the reservation, April was very polite, friendly, and ready to help..When we arrived, Michelle checked us in and gave us information about local places to go and a booklet to help with our decision..She was there the next morning with ?'s about our stay..we were very impressed...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with Michelle and April. Please come back and see us again and thank you for choosing our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.