We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than America's Best Value Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% in St. Charles!
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Mt. Zion, IL
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than America's Best Value Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The rooms were very clean and nice they had a refrigerator, microwave, table chairs and tv.
The breakfast was very good and had a lot to choose from.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.
Michelle and Amanda were very nice and helpful. They made you feel very welcome. And did anything they could to make your stay comfortable and enjoying I know we will be staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our property. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and that Amanda and Michelle were helpful during your stay and I hope we get to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    47
    8
    6
    1
See reviews for
48
24
2
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WALLS
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this Hotel in St.Charles, Mo. recently and found a beautifully renovated hotel with a friendly, well-informed staff..When I called and made the reservation, April was very polite, friendly, and ready to help..When we arrived, Michelle checked us in and gave us information about local places to go and a booklet to help with our decision..She was there the next morning with ?'s about our stay..we were very impressed...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay. I'm very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will make sure to share your feedback with Michelle and April. Please come back and see us again and thank you for choosing our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxwell, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Denny's right in front was very convenient. The front desk clerks, Michelle and April were very pleasant and knowledgeable. The included breakfast was an added perk. And the historic St. Charles shopping experience is just a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Ice Machines are on odd floor numbers at the beginning. If you don't want the noise be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience at our property. I will make sure that April and Michelle are made aware that you were very satisfied with their service. Please make sure to come see us again when you are in the area! Thank you for choosing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

A very enjoyable stay. Hadn't frequented Best Western chain for many years but I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are very attentive. Michelle, front desk, was an excellent resource. Michael, Manager, is hands on and involved in every day process. Staff very accommodating and rooms are comfortable. Location is great; outside shopping mall right next door as well as restaurants. I am switching my many reservations for the next 5 months to this location. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Thank you so very much for your kind words. We look forward to having you as our guest for the next few months. Thank you for choosing our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great place to stay. Very nice location. Recently remodeled, fresh and new. Very clean. Spacious rooms. Exercise room and heated indoor pool. Large breakfast area. Super friendly staff. Ample parking. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our proerty and I will make sure you appreciated April's service during your stay. Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Large, well appointed, clean rooms. Great exercise room and heated indoor pool. Service staff were helpful and nice. Large breakfast dining area with quality food. Rooms facing north had less road noise. Quiet building, walking distance from all sorts of great downtown dining establishments, historical main street and waterfront.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope you will be back soon to see us again!! Thank you for choosing our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forsyth, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a great place to stay. I stay here many times a week due to work. The only issues I have is the internet is terrible and the 3rd shift clerk needs to learn to stay awake while at work. I get in very late night/early morning and have to call and/or bang on the office door to wake him up. It's starting to get a little old.....

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our property. I'm happy to hear you are satisfied with the accommodations but I am troubled by your comments about the third shift. I will be looking into this and will make sure this issue is rectified immediately. Thank you and we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.