We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Dalla, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better than expected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were skeptical to book this hotel because we had heard bad things about the chain, but we were booking for our honeymoon and it just happened to be the world series was in town for the cardinals so every hotel in the st louis area was booked solid. so we booked anyway and we were quite surprised. The hotel was beautiful and clean and in the heart of everything in st charles! we enjoyed our stay so much we actually did a review! we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to get away for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property!! I'm glad you were impressed by our fresh new product and I hope you will be able to visit us every year on your anniversary! Congratulations on your new marriage!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    69
    18
    9
    2
See reviews for
67
45
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

The beds were comfortable, the breakfast hot & delicious. The pool is 12 Ft deep! The employees at this hotel are very professional. April made my grandkids feel at home & that they had made a new friend. She said hi & called them by name for the 3 days that we were there. A very nice thing to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to fill out a review of our property. I'm glad everyone had an enjoyable time and that April took good care of you. I will make sure to pass the word on to her and I hope you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingalls, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay, at an affordable rate, just outside St. Louis then check into the Best Western Plus in St. Charles, Mo. April B, Amanda, and the rest of the helpful staff will make you feel right at home. Nice indoor pool, hot breakfast, clean rooms and close to fun things to do. Don't be afraid to pick up a coupon book at a rest stop along the way. Get a 4 star hotel for a 2 star price!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. I hope you will come see us again and I will make sure to pass on your kind words regarding April and Amanda. Thank you for choosing our hotel!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a decent place to stay that had a pool and whirlpool. No whirlpool but got a jacuzzi suite for a little bit of nothing. April B. was great even gave us directions to different places to eat based on what we wanted. Will definately recommend this place to everyone. Right by the interstate close to casino. Great service.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I'm glad you were able to take advantage of our whirlpool suite and I hope you had a relaxing night. Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We had gotten off to a late start from home and "accidentally" discovered the hotel when we stopped for dinner at the Denney's in front of it. April B. greeted us when we came in...there were 5 of us. We were so impressed, that on the way home the following Thursday (we stayed on 2 consecutive Thursdays!), we were again running behind schedule and stayed again! We had meant to be a couple of hours farther along! April B. again greeted us. She even remembered our mother's name! She is really a nice person to be greeted by when you are worn out from traveling!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am glad to hear you were greeted warmly by April and I will make sure to pass on the kind words to her. I hope we get to see you again the next time you pass through St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were in town for a wedding and booked this hotel as it was close to the convention center where the reception was being held. The lobby furnishings are very nice. The coffee is outstanding! We enjoyed our breakfast/everything was hot and fresh. Good price on the room. Michelle checked us out and was very friendly and helpful. We will definately stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for reviwing our property. I am so pleased that everything was to your satisfaction. I will make sure to tell Michelle that she did a great job helping you during your stay and I hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was an OK hotel. Lots of people there for casinos. They spent a lot of money apparently on renovations but to me not enough. Some things still looked old. Rooms were nice though and the beds were great. Very comfortable. This is a hard place to find. Luckily we had a GPS system.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mgaler, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience Patricia! I am disappointed taht we weren't able to earn a 5 dtar review from you this time. My team and I take great pride in our reviews and it's one of the first things everyone looks at each day to see what new reviews roll in. It helps show us what we are doing right and what we can improve on. I would love for you to contact me directly at the hotel if you have time to discuss what you think we can improve on and what you think we need to achieve 5 stars in your book. I thank you again for reviewing us and choosing our hotel and I hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel

Address: 1425 South Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A St. Charles, Missouri hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel is situated just five blocks from the historic district and is within walking distance of the First Missouri State Capitol State Historic Site and the Foundry Art Centre. This St. Charles hotel is minutes from Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, Katy Trail State Park and the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater St. Louis. The Lambert-St Louis International Airport is only eight miles away. The hotel is also less than one mile away from the Saint Charles Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.