We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handled a large group very well” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bradden's Restaurant

Bradden's Restaurant
515 South Main St., Saint Charles, MO
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 226 restaurants in Saint Charles
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Handled a large group very well”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

had Ribeye, chicken and Tilapia with a group of 11. I was very pleased with the service and quaintness of the establishment. The waitstaff was attentive and my group had a great time.
thanks Alice!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    68
    23
    10
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Early supper!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Quiet, perfect place to hide from the bustle. Really delicious! The dinner menu starts at five o'clock, so our choices were still on the lunch menu. My only regret was we were too full for the homemade dessert. Do not miss the Lobster Bisque if it's on the special board.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not very good.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Still looking for a good restaurant in historic St Charles. This is not it. Low quality ingredients. Beer was warm, food was cold and not very good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Better Than Average Good Solid Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

While visiting, from out of town, we enjoyed a very pleasant lunch at this restaurant. The food was good, well prepared, and special requests were honored....With A Smile!

Nothing spectacular, but Good Solid Food at a ,reasonable price, served by a friendly staff.

Sometimes that is all you need.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great service and delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

St Charles Main St is several blocks of unique shoppes and eateries. While shopping we checked trip advisor and Bradden's sounded nice plus it was close. Debbie served us lunch at the bar. We had French Dip and Chili - both were very good. I would eat there again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bradden's Restaurant also viewed

 
Saint Charles, MO
 

Been to Bradden's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bradden's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.