We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GJ's Review of Comforts Suites St Charles, Mo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Comfort Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“GJ's Review of Comforts Suites St Charles, Mo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Room was clean and everything worked like it was supposed too. Air conditioning was excellent. Breakfast staff was good and ample food choices available, and room was well maintained by cleaning staff. Front desk staff professional.

Room Tip: Ask for room on north side of hotel, it was quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review! We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to the next opportunity to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
27
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Nice hotel next to the Casino and St. Charles Historic District. Staff were fair not over friendly or rude. Rooms were adequate. The only complaint is that this place is billed as non smoking and it is not. The smell of cigs hits you upon entrance, in the elevator and in some of the rooms. Missouri is one if the few states I've been in where smoking is allowed in public places...not the fault of the hotel but more diligence could be placed in keeping the hotel free of it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
In regards to your review, I can assure you that we enforce and strive to maintain a 100% Smoke Free Environment here at Comfort Suites in all of our suites and public areas. On occasion, if guests choose to violate this policy, we in turn charge a $150 fee and thoroughly clean the suite to remove any lingering smoke smell. I can also assure you that if you did encounter smoke odor in our public space, it was an isolated instance and not a normal occurance as we do not tolerate cigarette smoking in our smoke-free environment. Thank you for your review, we look forward to the next opportunity to serve you should you visit St. Charles in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights. Had a late check in and someone was at the desk to meet us, even at 3 am. Any request we had, the staff accommodated. Our room faced the highway and we could barely hear the traffic. The rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was good. We would stay again if we were ever in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you very much for your review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next trip to St. Charles so we can accomodate you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Good Hope, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We have stayed here before but it was many years ago so we decided to stay here again because the first stay was good. We were pleased again just like the first time. Check in was prompt and they even asked me if we wanted a highway view or the back of the hotel, I chose the back of the hotel this time. It is in a good location just off the interstate and is very close to historic downtown. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. We did not take advantage of the free breakfast but only because there is a Waffle House 2 minutes away and I LOVE Waffle Houses so we ate there. The front desk clerk also gave me late checkout which was 1:00 instead of 12:00. We will always chose this hotel when staying in or near St. Charles because we always get the best deals and great service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you came back and enjoyed your stay with us years later-what a compliment! We look forward to serving you in the future and will strive to exceed your expectations each and every time. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Good, very reasonable stay and close to interstate. In fact, one of the detriments was the highway traffic noise. But St Charles was a real find! Lovely quaint historic town perfect for walking. Nice shops, plenty of parking and parks, including a separate dog park along the river. We'll never stay in St Louis again! Great stop on a cross country drive and a chance to stretch your legs. Stayed at near-by comfort suites, but plan to stay at BnB or other hotel closer to Main Street on next visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We rented two double bed suites for one night at this hotel for our family. We were very pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, the cleanliness and amenities. It was also very quiet, never heard any other occupants. Beds were comfortable, had a nice reading chair with footstool, sofa, work space, fridge and microwave (good for reheating those fabulous leftovers from eating at Zia's on the Hill!!).Breakfast was good, even had eggs and sausage for our low-carb eaters. The staff was friendly and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. Found a beautiful church nearby to attend Mass, as well. Location had everything we needed and easy access to I-70.

Room Tip: Once we got off the elevator, the suite on the right side of the hall was considerably larger than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations and can't wait to have you as our guest again during your next trip back to St. Charles.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRYSTAL LAKE
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

We chose this location to tour Missouri wine country. It was the perfect combination of location and amenities for us. The hotel is easy to find, has pleasant staff, and the rooms were very nice. Jacuzzi tub, suite-style layout was what we were looking for. Beds were very comfortable. We thought the accomadations were a great value given the walking distance to historic St Charles and short drive to Daniel Boone's home and wine trail destinations-Augusta, Hermann

Room Tip: No great views. South rooms face expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy you got to see and explore Missouri's beautiful wine country, just a short drive away. We look forward to serving you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.