We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great rates and clean rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Great location, great rates and clean rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed at this location in March 2013 after reading the reviews and choosing not to stay at the hotel connected to the Convention Center. It was a great decision as we could not have been more pleased. The rooms were clean, the staff friendly, the breakfast good and an easy short drive over to the Convention Center.
We again need to go back to the same Convention Center and am online booking my first choice in St. Charles, Comfort Suites! A wise choice for anyone who is picky about cleanliness, reads too many reviews and takes them to heart and wants a great place to stay with there family. This will be my first pick each time I am in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    40
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
30
26
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Homer Glen, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

After reading a lot of the past reviews this seemed like a good place to stay and after staying here I rate it excellent.
Great rooms, service, location and value. When we come back we are definately staying here. St Charles is beautiful and St. Louis is only 25 minute away.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arkansas, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We travel frequently for business (50+nights per year) and this was one of the best hotel stays we've had in several years. The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home, it's clean, the breakfast was well stocked and had nice variety, and most importantly the rooms are clean and comfortable.
They had 2 wedding parties and a full house during our stay but it didn't seem to faze them. Their quality of service was still as personal as if we had been only one of a handful of guests there. We will definitey return.
They are convienently located close to downtown St. Charles, only a stones throw from the Ameristar Casino (which has a great dinner buffet), Walgreens is across the road, there is a whole shopping center across the road as well as a small shopping center next door.
They aren't really far from anywhere. It only took us about 20-30 min to get all the way across St.Louis to the arch from there in heavy traffic. It would have been significantly less but there was a bunch of roadwork going on and it didn't seem to matter where you were going, you ended up in the middle of it .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very nice place to stay before going to Cardinal game. Stayed here because everything in St. Louis was filled up when we made our reservation. Turned out fine. Its only around 20 minutes away from Busch Stadium and the rates are alot more reasonable than downtown St. Louis. The rooms are very nice and so is the breakfast. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on our recent visit to see family. This hotel has "family suites" and are pet friendly. The breakfasts were very good and the staff there were outstanding. Rob at the front desk was extremely helpful and the breakfast hostess was on the go with service trying to keep everything available. There is also an inside pool with a lift if need be. We usually stay with family but to keep it simple we changed to a local hotel. They were busy but made everyone feel comfortable....even breakfasts to go!

Room Tip: They have many rooms with two DOUBLE BEDS...we had the family suite and it could have slept 8. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the family suite and look forward to serving you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saugerties, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet and a great value for the money. The microwave and refridge were nice addition to the amenities of the rooms. The pool and the exercise room were small but worthwhile. It was just a few blocks walk to the Ameristar Casino, the area seemed quite safe for walking which felt good after the days drive. The included breakfast was better than some of the other free breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our free breakfast. Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites, see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Clean. ..comfortable...friendly.
Decent breakfast. ... would stay again.
Thought was in a safe area but
someone broke into truck. :(
Of course could happen anywhere. .. just take everything in from vehicle.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! You are correct, a car break-in can occur anywhere. St. Charles is a safe area and we hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.