We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Comfort Suites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Springfield, IL
1 review
“Great place to stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband and I went to St. Charles for the weekend, celebrating our Anniversary. We chose this hotel as it was close to everything and was very easy to find. The staff was wonderfully pleasant and very cordial. Our room, a King Suite with whirlpool tub, was super clean. The bed and linens were very comfortable!!
The breakfast was even more than we thought it would be and very good too!
I would highly recommend this hotel and would absolutely stay here again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
29
22
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
STL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I would not stay here again if it was free. The service is terrible and they will charge you $150 for smoking, even though no one who stayed in the room has ever smoked in their lives. When confronted about it, they make up some lies. Pure scam.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NataleeK, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
KM,

I apologize that you were unsatisfied with our hotel. We are committed to our promise to provide a fresh, healthy atmosphere to our guests by maintaining a 100% Smoke Free enviroment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stopped on the way back to Iowa from Memphis. It was everything you could want for an overnight stay. The rooms were modern and clean and the staff friendly. The only negative thing I had was that the shower knob stripped out and I was unable to take my morning shower. We did use the whirlpool tub / shower the night before and they were great. I didn't call the desk to report the problem b/c it wasn't a big deal. I did tell them at checkout and am sure the problem was corrected immediately. I will most definitely stay again if I find myself in the area in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, Illinois
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

This is our 3rd time in this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable, and a good value. Beds are comfortable. Nice large room with sitting area. This time I forgot to request a room in the back away from the highway, view not great but you don't hear the highway.

This hotel is very close to St. Charles historic district casino, convention center. We however took in the St. Louis Zoo one day and the Grant Farms the next day. We had our Granddaughters ( 8 & 10) with us, this is their 2nd time at this hotel. We knew it was a 14 mile drive to the attraction,but we like St. Charles and this hotel so much, we decided to stay here. The girls love walking in Historical district of St. Charles, going to all the little shops. and of course, ice cream

The pool was wonderful after a 98 degree day at the zoo. Breakfast was very nice Waffles, cerals, breads, fruit and fruit juices great not to have to stop for breakfast, just get on the road. Only not so happy times(twice), was when I requested local information from the desk clerks. I thought that was part of their job, sorry I bother them.

Room Tip: Request room in the back of the hotel away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights and this hotel was very comfy, and clean. Nice staff and good free hot breakfast. Convient, close to all kinds of places, shopping, restaurants, sites. Easy access with lots of parking. We would diffentially stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laclede, Missouri
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

We have stayed at this property twice and both times are a good value. Our reason was to attend a 2 day conference at the Convention Centre and although we have to drive the short distance - the savings in hotel costs staying here vs the Convention Centre hotel is well worth that little inconvenience. Clean and good rate for king room, sleeping four (mom and three children ages 15-20) with a huge Jacuzzi tub if one likes that sort of thing. It also had a shower, so that was good for us. The only trick is that the first time we stayed we missed the entrance road, but once you get it figured out, it's not bad. Breakfast if quite fine. Local pizzeria will deliver right to your room.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here be on the Kansas city side of st Louis and the hotel was nice. Good location, but kind of odd parking lot when getting out. The pool was a topical indoor pool but my kids froze in it. Need to heat it up. We tried to walk to the Lewis and Clark riverside area and the man at the desk gave us the way directions and the wrong distance. It was about 2 miles there because of the wrong direction and a mile and half back. He told us half a mile there. I've got the blisters to show for it. The pizza place in the shopping center across the road was excellent. Try it if u have the time.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Saint Charles
Comfort Hotel
Comfort Suites Saint Charles
Saint Charles Comfort Suites
Address: 1400 S. Fifth Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list