We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in St Charles” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in St Charles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We try to make it to St Louis at least once a year for a Cards Baseball game. Last year we stayed at the Hampton in Mehlville. This year we wanted to stay in St Charles (which has an awesome quaint historic downtown just minutes from the Hampton). We chose the Hampton since we know they are consistently customer service based and clean. We were not disappointed. While the hotel does show some signs of age (torn carpet, dated paint, etc) it is super clean and they are very friendly. It is a great option for the price. It has a smaller pool and a hot tub (the hot tub is another reason we chose the Hampton). The breakfast is a good hotel breakfast with waffles, cereal, toast/bagels/muffins, pastries, eggs and one morning bacon, one morning potatoes. You can't beat it considering it is all free. You can hear kids running up and down the halls and doors slamming shut, but we had no issues with hearing people above us, next to us, etc. I highly recommend the Hampton if you're looking for a reasonable place to stay in St Charles. It's also close to everything! Lots of places close and a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are so pleased you found our hotel clean and our team friendly. It is great that you were able to take in the historic district while you were here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    79
    36
    3
    4
See reviews for
124
63
18
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We came here after visiting the STL Zoo. We were greeted right when we walked in and the hospitality never stopped! Shawn was absolutely wonderful. He accommodated us so well. He even printed off a list of outlet malls in STL and an address for each without evening asking. They had a wonderful breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool, and it was all around great! (Not to mention the noon checkout time!) we had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thanks for choosing us to stay this past week. Your kind comments about our team and the overall excellent visit you had helps us so much. Have a great rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at 4 Hampton Inns in the past week. This one is the absolute worst one. Rooms are small, dingy, and very musty smelling. Breakfast area has food all over the carpet and it is 8 pm at night. The bathrooms don't have the toiletries like other Hampton's do. I was very disappointed by this Hampton Inn and by the reviews posted here. I really trust the reviews here and but these reviews of this hotel are way off.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are so sorry you were disappointed in your visit. We are happy that you are a loyal Hilton/Hampton guest and hope you continue your loyalty to our brands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This Hotel is clean and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. We would stay here again if we are in the area. There are lots of restaurants close to the hotel and it's easy access off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our clean hotel and friendly team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Clean place for the money. Pools need cleaning, not dirty just bits of lint; clothes tag. Some highway noise. Rooms smaller than they looked. I would return definitely. Spacious shower, although not vented. Bathroom steamed up in a hurry.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed one night for business. As mentioned before, the hotel is located conveniently to I70. The staff was efficient, cheerful, and welcoming. The room was clean, quiet and updated with plenty of outlet for charging your electronics. Breakfast was usual Hampton fare. Nice place.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for your positve review of our hotel. We are so happy you experirenced our consistently clean rooms and welcoming team. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Another pleasant stay at Hampton Inn. Stayed one night while traveling along I-70. Reliably clean, quiet, comfortable and quiet. We had two preschoolers with us. They enjoyed the pool and the friendly breakfast that included a little toy, postcards and crayons. The customer service is excellent and so appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the positive comments regarding your last visit. We are so happy you received such great service for you and your children.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Charles
4.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Charles
3.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton St. Louis - St. Charles
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites St Charles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Charles Hotel
4.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 19 in Saint Charles
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Peters
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.