We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Peoria, United States
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This was a very nice,clean hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was easy to get to and near shopping and other destinations. Breakfast was good and complimentary coffee all day / night was a plus! We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    60
    30
    2
    4
See reviews for
97
51
14
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Extra help at the front desk when checking in from Ray, and extra help from Gwen during breakfast. Both offered service with a smile and went beyond what was expected. Even the choice of room reflected my hope to be close to handicapped parking.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your positive experience with our team. We are happy that you were so pleased with your accommodations and your interactions with the staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I was pleased to find a hotel near St. Louis that was reasonably priced and extremely clean. The bedding was great and comfortable. Internet access was great and plenty of easy to use electrical outlets. Lots of TV channels. Could not ask for more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff upon arrival very very friendly and helpful. We were always greeted with a "hello" or "good morning" every time we got off the elevator or entered the hotel. The breakfast was very good and unlike some other Hampton Inn's we never had a problem getting a table. We were there for 4 nights but as we were visiting family did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. The rooms are very clean but a little on the small side. I like to book a room with sofa but this location does not have any rooms like that.
My husband cut his arm badly in the public restroom and the staff did seemed concerned, gave him lots of bandages, ointment etc and when we arrived back at our room there was a note with a "goodie bag" a bottle of soda, a bag of chip, and more bandages. That was a nice gesture but I feel we should have had something taken off our room or some bonus hilton honor points would have appropriate.
I will defiantly stay at this location again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The level of hospitality in this Hampton has kept us coming back for several years, on a variety of extended-stay trips. The rooms are clean, the parking area is spacious and safe, and the staff is simply tremendous! We receive wonderful levels of service, each stay, from the reception process (especially from Gail and Mervyn) to the breakfast team (a big thanks to Gwen). While there are several comparable hotels in the area, we have found that the overall quality of the Hampton far surpasses the others and is incredibly consistent.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perryville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed for three nights for business. Staff at check in was very friendly and lobby was very clean. Room was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The only draw back was there was no fridge. The free breakfast was very good and had a good variety. Location is very good and close to nearby restaurants and entertainment. Will stay again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

great staff, excellent breakfast staff helped us with directions to our destination safe hotel, well lit parking lot. Very accomodating to our needs rooms were quiet and comfortable we had 4 in a room but still had plenty of room appreciated the extra plug ins and electronic hookups for everyones phones and Ipads

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#3 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.