We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my trip to hampton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Edgerton, United States
1 review
“my trip to hampton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

i found the staff and and amenities very satisfying and pleasant. i would stay at hampton anytime they were avaialble and look forward to the next stay. just dont make me type 200 characters everytime i stay there. they are a great place to stay and the people of very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    22
    17
    1
    3
See reviews for
48
24
8
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Tremendous stay and staff at this hotel. Would recommend Mervyn be promoted to CEO, he cares about people and that makes life so much worth working with and cooperating with others. Thanks Mervyn. Since I am required to use 200 characters, I will say WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!WAY TO GO MERVYN! WAY TO GO MERVYN!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Located just off the highway so it is extremely convenient to get to any destination. The hotel is clean and represents the Hilton brand of hotels very well. My trip was for business so I stayed here 9 days. If I have business in the area again, I would stay at this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Every person was very helpful. Always greeted with a smile and pleasant salutation. Very solicitous of any thing they could do to make our stay more enjoyable. Housekeeping staff did a tremendous job with us having a two-year-old in the room. I was very impressed with the service part of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Hotel staff was very courteous; room was very comfortable and clean. One of the nicest Hampton's we've stayed at. Location was convenient as we were passing through and it was right off the highway. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed here for a college visit. We enjoyed the fast and easy check-in and check-out, clean rooms, and good breakfast selections. The whole hotel FEELS clean, and that goes a long way for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you so much for the recent review and comments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel. The team takes great pride in providing, as you described, a clean and comfortable hotel experience. We hope you continue have a wonderful summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have never had a bad experience in a Hamton Inn - We have found the hotels to be clean - staff friendly and helpful - We accidentally left a pair of shoes and the staff were kind enough to mail them to us. Love them and will continue to stay at them when we travel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn
Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.