We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and clean comfortable hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice and clean comfortable hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I was very pleased with the atmosphere here. I am very picky, so was very happy at the cleanliness of the hotel. The breakfast was good with different choices. Especially enjoy the open coffee and hot chocolate bar. The front desk staff was friendly and or rooms and towels were kept clean. Nice indoor pool. The only problem I had was the noise from the traffic was extremely loud to to me, so would recommend a room away from the interstate side.

Room Tip: Possibly away from the interstate side BC of traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    33
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
63
32
9
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is the 2nd year in a row that we have stayed at this hotel during Easter week. The staff is wonderfull and very helpfull with directions and making our stay comfortable. Gwen in the breakfast area was very accomodating for my son who has egg allergies. So nice to see her again! The pool area was a bit on the warm side but maybe that will change when summer arrives and the heat won't be needed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holts Summit, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The staff is always pleasant, and every person I've spoken to has a good knowledge of the surrounding area. The rooms and bathrooms are always clean and don't smell overwhelmingly of air freshener, like some hotels do. The pool area is well-kept. The fitness center has a range of machines, and the treadmills have nice tight bands. The continental breakfast has a good selection of fresh fruits and yogurts. The location is also a plus. It's close enough to airport to make for a quick drive, but far enough away that the sound of planes taking off isn't overwhelming.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim W, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for all the positive comments regarding our hotel. Our recent updates to the fitness center, lobby, and breakfast areas have been a big hit with our guests. We are happy you enjoyed our fitness center and look forward to accommodating you in the near future. Sincerely,

Jim Will
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wells, Maine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel twice and both times had personal situations which required unexpected additional nights. The staff handled these situations quickly and professionally and made me feel welcome again. This hotel is always clean and the staff pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend Hampton Inn St Charles/St Louis.

Room Tip: Rooms away from interstate 70 are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are a little on the small but everything else is very nice. The staff has been great and I would recommend you give this hotel a try. Free cookies and wifi, a good combination. The hotel also has a very nice fitness center that has a few more pieces of equipment than others I've seen.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

The staff here was very friendly. The guy working at the breakfast buffet was really fun to watch. The place was packed and he was running around refilling food and drinks, cleaning tables and the whole time smiling and chatting with guests. The front desk was equally as friendly offering bottled water and snacks and helping with directions. The maid was also cheery. The room was comfortable and clean. The halls can be rather noisy which is due to inconsiderate guests who return late at night and are noisy. Make sure if you need a smoke free room that you get one in a hall that is all non-smoking. We requested non-smoking and while the room was non-smoking the whole hall was not. Obviously, that smell seeps into the room under the door and every time the door is opened. It wasn't horrible but take note. If you want to be close to downtown St. Charles, this is not the place for you. Overall, a great place to stay.

Room Tip: See notes above on non-smoking requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I know that might sound like an insult, but it's not. You're not expecting late night room service and an infinity pool, are you? Great spot for the business traveler or even the tourist who is looking to see St. Louis, but not stay in St. Louis ($$$?). St. Charles and St. Peter are both very nice towns to explore, and this Hampton Inn is perfectly situated near the highway, but I did not hear any highway noise (nice). The staff was wonderful, check in and check out was a snap, and they were there to help with any needs. Free Cookies! How can you go wrong with that?

Worth being an HHonors members for the few perks it gets you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles

Address: 3720 West Clay Street, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, we're passionate about taking good care of you. That's why we offer a broad range of services and amenities to make your stay exceptional. Whether you're planning a corporate meeting or need accommodations for a family reunion or your child's sporting group, we're delighted to offer you easy planning and booking tools to make the process quick and organized. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Hampton Inn Saint Charles
Saint Charles Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis/St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.