We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place and it's Huge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Family Arena

The Family Arena
2002 Arena Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
636-896-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 11 attractions in Saint Charles
Type: Arenas/ Stadiums/ Fields
Attraction Details
Bonne Terre, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Super Place and it's Huge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Went there for a Beatles cover band it was Awesome ! Lots of parking Handicap accessible and great concessions and Drink Bar lots of different beers and a mountain of hot foods just make sure you have a Designated Driver! They have motorcycle races, Monster Trucks and who knows whats next changes all the time Super place to go just watch for your event and it's close to the Casino so maybe you can come early and leave Rich! Maybe!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    7
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Owensville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

have seen several shows there from rodney carrington to rob zombie easy to get to easy to park and very laid back

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A great place to learn how to parallel park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to the arena for many things from Motorcycle Races on Ice to the Wing Ding! It is close and convenient. Getting in and out takes some time but be patient and soon you are on your way. My son is soon to turn 15. I have had him over to the arena a few times to let him get use to the feel behind the wheel. It is a great place to take new drivers to learn the basics and how to park!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“I hope they bought something nice with our money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a member of a local band that has played here I can tell you that they are a mess to deal with contract wise. The contract we agreed to was not fulfilled as promised and they were non responsive to us after the show after we busted our #$%$ to pack 4500 people in there. I hope they bought something nice with our money!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The family arena is a great little venue that is tucked away, and unutilized. It is always clean, organized, and has ample parking. My only com paint is that the concessions close wY too early.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Family Arena also viewed

 

Been to The Family Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Family Arena, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Family Arena to your Saves list