We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Place and it's Huge!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Family Arena

The Family Arena
2002 Arena Parkway, Saint Charles, MO 63303
636-896-4200
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Bonne Terre, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Super Place and it's Huge!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Went there for a Beatles cover band it was Awesome ! Lots of parking Handicap accessible and great concessions and Drink Bar lots of different beers and a mountain of hot foods just make sure you have a Designated Driver! They have motorcycle races, Monster Trucks and who knows whats next changes all the time Super place to go just watch for your event and it's close to the Casino so maybe you can come early and leave Rich! Maybe!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Benefits A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Owensville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place to see a show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

have seen several shows there from rodney carrington to rob zombie easy to get to easy to park and very laid back

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A great place to learn how to parallel park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have been to the arena for many things from Motorcycle Races on Ice to the Wing Ding! It is close and convenient. Getting in and out takes some time but be patient and soon you are on your way. My son is soon to turn 15. I have had him over to the arena a few times to let him get use to the feel behind the wheel. It is a great place to take new drivers to learn the basics and how to park!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I hope they bought something nice with our money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

As a member of a local band that has played here I can tell you that they are a mess to deal with contract wise. The contract we agreed to was not fulfilled as promised and they were non responsive to us after the show after we busted our #$%$ to pack 4500 people in there. I hope they bought something nice with our money!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeremiah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
122 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The family arena is a great little venue that is tucked away, and unutilized. It is always clean, organized, and has ample parking. My only com paint is that the concessions close wY too early.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lag726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Family Arena also viewed

 

Been to The Family Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing