We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Time” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino St. Charles

Ameristar Casino St. Charles
1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
636-949-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great New Years Party with free party favors, many different places to eat, and since its winter and Missouri is so cold they had a free coat check so I didnt have to carry my jacket around.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thanks for celebrating your New Year with us! I’m glad you had a good time and we hope you can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    76
    33
    6
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I havent been to a casino since I was a child.. great atmosphere! Great coffee, easy slots, and great service from everyone! Parking was close

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for sharing your feedback, Edward. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Hubby hit 2 straight flushes playing 3 card!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Not too much luck on slots but did well on table games! Casino is nice and airy - no issues with it being too smoky. Dealers were all very friendly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Landmark Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I love the variety of food offered! All the stations are set up beautifully. The food is hot. The desserts are good!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cara M, Social Media Coordinator at Ameristar Casino St. Charles, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Thanks for dining with us, Sharron! I’m glad you enjoyed your meal at Landmark Buffet and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of the best in St Louis!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Its faily big and has just about everything you can expect for a St Louis casino. There is a nice selection of restaurants as well.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ameristar Casino St. Charles also viewed

 

Been to Ameristar Casino St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.