We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Fountain Lakes Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Peoria, Il
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fairly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel was very clean, had courteous and friendly staff, and felt very safe. Our room was nice but seemed to be in need of repair. The shower was cracked in two locations and the bathroom door was out of alignment. At night, the water was barely warm in the shower but by morning it was nice and steaming hot. Water pressure was an absolute joke, though. I thought I was never going to get the shampoo out of my hair with the "trickle" of water that was coming out of the shower head! The pool had just undergone renovations and had reopened earlier that day and wasn't fully heated yet...but that didn't stop my kids lol. Breakfast consisted of waffles, sausage, eggs, biscuits, gravy, cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. but wasn't stocked quickly enough. We decided not to stick around for the food to be refilled and we went elsewhere. Overall it is a nice hotel, but sorry, a well working shower is a deal breaker for us. I'm not sure if all renovations are done yet to all rooms, so maybe the shower issue will be resolved in the near future. If that is the case, we'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for your time. Glad to see that you enjoy your stay. We are working in the rooms and still neeed some work needs to be done. I will make sure we check the shower and will fix it as soon as we can. Once again thank you and hope to see you agin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    16
    5
    3
    11
See reviews for
21
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
409 reviews 409 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 221 cities Reviews in 221 cities
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

his hotel is reasonably priced and has an excellent breakfast. It's location though is a bit out of the way in a section of the city that is just being developed. There are shopping plazas being developed in the area so there is a restaurant within walking distance but the majority of the shopping plaza is in the process of finding tenants. However it is located close to an interstate to give easy access to St Charles.
The hotel inside is the typical Sleep Inn. The rooms are a decent size and clean. There is a nice fitness center and the staff are helpful. They did not have any conditioner in the room but I was told that they have some at the front desk if you need it. There was some truckers using this hotel when I was there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking a time to reply about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Everything was great with exception of the shower, the water was was barely warm. Great breakfast. Swimming and exercise room are pluses. Good environment. Pleasant and helpful staff. I would recommend Sleep Inn.



  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed four nights during the world series weekend. Rates reflected the World Series in town so a bit pricey. Front desk clerks especially Melissa were outstanding customer driven professionals. Room was standard for sleep in but very clean comfortable with good housekeeping. Breakfast was adequate and included at no additional cost. Would be a good value without special event raising prices in the area

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for your respond. Also thank you for your concern about prices beeing high on this weekend. We value your opinion and wanted to let you know that we only went up few dollars versus alto of other places in area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Missouri, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was pet friendly, which is what we were looking for...BUT it was CLEAN! A lot of people relate pets to stinky and dirty, it was NOT! There was not bathtub, but the shower was huge!

There were two pools, one indoor and one outdoor. My kids and husband were able to take advantage of the indoor pool and said it was fun.

They also have a typical breakfast with biscuits and gravy, cereals, yogurts and such.

We would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your good experiance at Sleep Inn & Suites of St, Charles, MO. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Although I don't live far from here, it had been a long day on the wine trail and didn't feel like driving back. This had to be the last known room in the St.Charles area as it was Labor Day weekend. A little pricier than I expected but pretty nice. Front desk very helpful. Breakfast pretty good. (Hard to beat Drury Inn's) Although never got into the pool -appeared clean. Bedding comfortable, room clean. Toilet paper better than average. However, the towels were still too small and thin. It was very relaxing and decided to stay another night. All and all not bad.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
THank you for taking time to write to us about your experiance at Sleep Inn & Suites of St. Charles, MO. We value your time and your feedback it makes us feel good and keep improving to meet our guest needs,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We've been here many times and it is always a pleasant stay. The place is well taken care of, good rooms, clean, up to date. The rooms are those standard "Sleep Inn" layout with the smaller bathroom and the pocket door. But it is space efficient and probably contributes to the lower price of a Sleep Inn. We always think the value proposition here is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manish P, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in futur. We value your business,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 150 Fountain Lakes Blvd., Saint Charles, MO 63301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.