We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Las Vegas style resort casino right in the St Louis suburbs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodside
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Las Vegas style resort casino right in the St Louis suburbs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very conveniently located right off of 70 just a few minutes outside of downtown St Louis. Ameristar is one of the nicest biggest casinos in the area and it's well kept, clean and offers tons of slots and a great buffet. though get there early so there's not too big of a line for it. But its got tons of good food on it! I'm just reviewing the casino and the buffet and I can't comment on what the hotel is like, but if the rest of the property is any indication, i'm sure it's nice too.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    80
    28
    15
    19
See reviews for
58
158
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From check-in to check-out this was a great hotel experience. The room was beautiful, very clean, and exceeded my expectations. All staff that I spoke with along the way were super friendly, and accommodated our early check-in (noon) and late check-out (noon) requests without hesitation.

As for the price, we stayed on a Sunday, and the rate I paid was reasonable. That said, I have seen their Fri/Sat night prices, and would not pay that rate for the room.

All-in-all, I would def stay at the Ameristar hotel again, on any given Sun-Thur.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayman Islands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cannot say enough about this beautiful hotel! I picked it off the internet for a overnite stay when I arrived from traveling from overseas and was so delighted I arranged two more nites prior to my return trip. Pictures do not do this place justice! All restraurants I tried were excellent and customer service excellent from the front desk to the bellhop. I will definitely without a doubt be back!

Room Tip: The view of the river was beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my first stay and I was so impressed with the staff! I had a lot of equipment to bring in to the large banquet hall and the staff the day before walked me to where I needed to park and gave me the managers cell phone number to call when I was ready to unload. The staff from the front desk to the security folks all had smiles and always said hello. My hotel room was awesome and the standard room has a step down living room with wide screen TV's in the living room bedroom and a small one in the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No continental breakfast but they do have mini fridges in the rooms. The bathrooms have no exhaust fans and get really warm compared to the rest of the room. The 10th floor is extremely noisy even for a week day and even though it is a smoking floor, there is a constant smell of weed. Kids are constantly running through the halls and making noise all through the night. I had my 5 year old with me and he had to get up the next morning for school and we had to move rooms at almost 11pm because of the noise level.

Room Tip: best views and quieter floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff here was so pleasant and they where pleasant to me and made me feel like a princess. The rooms are so nice, but the staff makes it better, The rooms are like a peaceful place to hide a way but in luxury. lol and I want to thank Keisha the manager that was so patient and understanding, I would also like to thank Latasha and Nautica that helped with all my needs and wants and making me feel important, and Amber and Jacob really make you first and feel as if you are not just a guest but family, but I can say this about all of the stars in that Hotel that I ran across.

Room Tip: pool side and as high up as you can tolerate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful room, but a bit dusty. We enjoyed the sunk-in living room. The shower is a bit small, but with fantastic water pressure. The pool + hot tub is a must to experience. I enjoyed our stay, but the price was a bit high for our liking.

Room Tip: Rooms with the pool view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.