We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are in for a real treat!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“You are in for a real treat!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The Ameristar casino hotel and spot is truly one of St. Louis area's best kept secrets. As you arrive valet parking is available or if you self park like we did, it is very close to entrance. Walking into the gorgeous hotel lobby, you will be greatest with friendly staff and an ice cold bottle of water. When we made it to our room, I thought we were at the Ventian in Las Vegas. The rooms are beautiful here. Everything is luxurious. Bathrooms have private toilet area, very modern separate shower and large tube. There is even a tv in restroom with plush robes to use while you stay. Very nice bed-oh so comfy!!! And then step down into a cozy living room to see a 3rd TV in the room with refrigerator and safe. Take a look out the window and see the Missouri River. Very nice pool area with indoor/ outdoor pool, hot tub and bar. The spa is very elegant as well. It is not heavily advertised, but it is a real treat if you go. Friendly staff and outstanding service!! Excellent restaurants and casino are attached to hotel. It is also within walking distance of downtown historical St. Charles. This hotel Is a must-you will be glad you did.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    80
    28
    15
    19
See reviews for
58
158
20
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Finland
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This hotel & casino complex is huge. There is an easy option to park your car, with two huge parking garages - parking was free. Service was good when checking in.

Rooms were huge and nice. The bed let me down a little bit, but it was okay. I was expecting more for the price.

There is a a highway nearby where you can expect to have delays because of the traffic but it should take like 30 minutes to drive to St Louis downtown. There is also lots of shopping malls within driving distance.

This hotel is very good, but I was expecting a little bit more for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floor for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you for your review and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

I celebrated my birthday and Thanksgiving at this Ameristar near St. Louis . A gorgeous room. It was clean and very plush. St. Charles is a quaint town with quaint shops so that was enjoyable as well. The casino was nice but the payoffs could have been better. I played quarter slots for over an hour and didn't have one win! The Thanksgiving buffet was delicious and the on site restaurants were very nice with good food.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Nice hotel. However, smoking was permitted in public spaces, which was annoying. Very nice indoor/outdoor pool. Suites are spacious and bathrooms very large. Overall, a nice place to stay, but better choices may exist if you are not gaming.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, MO
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved the large room with living area- sofa chairs and table . Bathroom large with separate bathroom for toilet. Bed comfortable but wish there were extra pillows. Clean room , well except for the beer bottle in the trash can hidden behind the chair. Great location and will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This was very nice hotel that was the start of a tour of the Katy trail which is just a few yards away from the hotel. The check in was a little flawed but I self corrected the desk clerk. The room was beyond fabulous with luxury accommodations. There was a sunken living room area with large screen TV and couch and recliner. The bed was excellent and everything in the room was outstanding. There was no late night noise like I have experienced in other casino hotels. I was a great start to a great trip. Parking is free and plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, September 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience on tripadvisor, Mike. I am pleased to see you had a comfortable and quite stay. We thank you for pointing out a time where our service wasn't perfect. I allows us the opportunity to improved. Thank you for being our guest and please come back to visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Room & view were very pleasing aesthetically. Tub in jacuzzi Suite was set in the window... Very romantic... But the stopper was broken.

Jacuzzi Jets in both indoor & outdoor pool area seemed to be malfunctioning & ridiculous amounts of sand on the floor of the outdoor hot tub.

Room Tip: Non smoking rooms look more updated... Nicer color scheme. Prefer room with pool view/ city view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review, Moni. I am so pleased you enjoyed a romantic stay with us. I do, however, apologize for the experiences with the Jacuzzi tubs. We perform regular inspections and maintenance and it sounds like we dropped the ball during your stay. I will forward to the property team for review. Thank you for being guest and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.