We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, it was fun to go gamble and go to ameristar clubs and then not have to drive home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, it was fun to go gamble and go to ameristar clubs and then not have to drive home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very pretty in the lobby area. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was nice as well.
If your wanting to be right in the action of Saint Louis this is not the place. It's a nice 25 minute drive from downtown. If your wanting to just gamble and go to the resturants/ clubs in Ameristar then this is the perfect hotel.
We went for a bachelorette party and had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    74
    28
    14
    18
See reviews for
54
151
18
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Conway, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I instantly loved this hotel and booked it right away, I'am very happy to be staying there for my first time and enjoy my vavction. However I'am dissapointed that on the expedia website it has shown Ameristar to be within 10 minutes and "walking distance" of Busch Stadium. I didn't realize it was actually 30 mins away until after booking a room and I couldn't cancel my reservation anymore. I was looking for hotels near Busch Stadium since I have planned my whole trip around a Cardinals game I have booked. This hotel popped up on my search, though the distance I'am looking forward to staying here. I do suggest removing the false information for future guest. Thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I travel to St. Louis frequently for business and had never stayed at the Ameristar due to the hotel being sold out. After a two night stay, I've found my St. Louis hotel. From check in to check out, it was top notch. Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating and my room was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and comfortable with all the amenities that I need to work in my room. The hotel is convenient to the interstates and the airport. I'll certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
We couldn't be more happy to hear this, Ms TravelDiva! I'm glad you had a successful visit and we are excited to host you again next year. Thanks for sharing your experience and for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I have to say that of all the hotels in our area this is the best!
Even though we only live about ten minutes away from it, if I want a relaxing night to myself I stay at the Ameristar as a treat. The suits are lovely with marble bathrooms that have a large bath with a separate shower unit from which you can watch a flat screen tv.
The bedroom area is roomy and again a flat screen tv. Then you have a lower level sitting area, some of which overlook the river and has a tv.
The pool area is the best. You have a large heated indoor/outdoor pool and a hot tub inside and one outside. So nice to swim on your back looking up at the sky and its snowing!!!
If I am really treating my self they have a wonderful spa where you can have just about any treatment from nails to message.
I stay here a least a couple of times a year and love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Always a good thing when you can treat yourself, we all need that sometimes. Thank you for sharing your feedback and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was our second stay at Ameristar. We requested the same room on the 15th floor. Room was large, 2 queen beds plus a sunken living room with sofa, chair, table and chairs. Room was clean and had a microwave and refrigerator. View was great. Check-in was efficiently and courteously handled.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
We really appreciate your stay with us Joesph! I'm so glad you had a wonderful experience with us enjoying those perks that come along with our rooms. Hopefully soon, we can look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for being our guest and for sharing your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was in St Louis visiting colleges and decided to try the Ameristar for one night. Have been to Vegas many times along with a few non-LV casinos and I was pleasantly surprised at the Ameristar St Charles.

First of all, the hotel itself was really top notch. I had a Deluxe King Suite and it was surprisingly spacious, clean, nice bathroom amenities, two TVs. It was not very crowded so check in took no longer than 5 mins, bed was comfortable. Did not have much more interaction with staff but seemed courteous enough.

The casino itself was ok, Smoking always a problem but that's just how casinos are. Was glad to see there were more than just one or two crap tables since that is what I play mostly. Of course they try to replicate the Vegas casino feel but the attempts fall short without the size and scale of the Wynn, Bellagio, MGM etc. The dealers were all polite, efficient and friendly which is important for the overall gaming experience. For a local casino I was decently pleased overall and would probably stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megan A, Guest Relations Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We're so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us! Thanks for sharing your review and for being our guest. We look forward to seeing you next time, hopefully soon :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I booked a king non-smoking room the morning of my stay. Upon arriving about 8 hours later, they only had (2) queen non-smoking rooms. I did not mind since I was by myself on business. I could see this being more of a problem if circumstances were different.

The rooms are very much like the Venetian rooms in Vegas. The bathroom has a separate shower and tub, two sinks, television and small room for the water closet. You then step into the bed area with dresser and television. Past the beds you step down into a living room area with couch, extra seating, and another television. The décor is dark and modern with a very relaxing feel.

Not all of the restaurants are open every evening. After a little bit of gambling, the buffet and sports bar were my only options. I chose the buffet for speed and was pleasantly surprised. Even though it was near closing and most of the food was likely prepared hours before, it all was fresh, visually appetizing and well prepared. I do not usually partake in buffets but enjoyed this one.

I pretty much played craps most of the evening so I cannot comment on the other gaming. It is a very large casino. They offered 10X odds which is much better than most Vegas casinos. I did manage to find one $5 minimum table with another $10 minimum regular table and $10 minimum crap-less table. I live in Kansas City and know that Missouri allows smoking in their casinos. There appears to be more people that enjoy smoking in St. Louis. It did bother me most of the evening.

If I weren't traveling alone, there was and indoor and outdoor pool, arcade and spa that would interest my family. I am not sure I would bring them here just from the smoke and the possibility of a room reassignment. The rooms are very nice but a little on the pricey side.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.