We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lisa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“lisa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The Check-In Service was an unforgettable memory, the staff very prompt and attentive, there was always a smile in even in their tone, not only at the front desk but even with the housekeepers. The room was immaculate, water and coffee always available. the late evening swim was awesome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    64
    26
    12
    18
See reviews for
48
134
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

A great room - clean, large and with a nice view. Plenty of elevators and free wifi. Walk to the casino and parking garage. One major complaint which will make me think seriously about going again. There was a line of 30 people in front of me for check in. I almost turned around. I felt as though the staff were treating customers as cattle. When rooms are around $150/night plus, I expect more. If you wish to use casino points to reduce your bill, you must expect a line at check out too. At one stage I saw upwards of 50 people in line. Admittedly they had multiple staff on duty, but it was simply not enough - they obviously know how many reservations they have and they should be prepared to handle them.

Room Tip: They are all good - tell them whether you want a view of the river or the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malden, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check-in was fast and the the staff was very friendly. Enjoyed spending time in the spacious and clean rooms. My husband and I use this as getaway and always have a great time. Usually when we pick up family from the airport we like to stay at this hotel. The price and quality is well worth it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbyville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Check in was simple with staff offering selection of floor level, river or pool view. Our hotel suite was excellent with river views. Rooms are very spacious with separate sunken living room. Suites have small refrigerators and coffee makers. Bottled water and coffee is provided. Televisions in all three areas including spacious bathroom which has a separate bath, shower and toilet room. Maid service was friendly and very professional. There are numerous restaurants, gift shop, bakery, a spa, exercise room, inside and outside pools and hot tubs on the property. This facility lacks nothing for giving the visitor exceptional value for the money.

Room Tip: If you need anything, advise reservations representative of your needs and they will happily provide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed the night for the first time and everything was excellent, the staff was great. I live in Peoria,Il and would come every weekend given the chance. Great, Great, Great. I am waiting to plan our next trip, I want to have my sisters come up from Memphis to meet me there.

Room Tip: Any Room to me is good you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Six crazy girls going for a birthday trip to the casino and staying in the hotel - what could be better than that? Well, winning in the casino but we had an absolutely great time from the minute we walked in the door. The bell hop, Curtis, was friendly and informative. The front desk people made sure we had adjoining rooms. The rooms were perfect! We had a living (party) area in each room that was large enough to accommodate all of us. Even the housekeepers made us feel welcome - giving us extra coffee and towels. The entire experience was so much fun we stayed 2 nights and 3 days. Highly recommend this to anyone!

Room Tip: I've stayed here several times and never had a bad room. However, if you want a view of the riv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, IL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We had our third visit to the Ameristar St. Charles Resort Spa. Requested a high river view and were given a suite on the 24th floor. Great view of the sunrise. Rooms are very spacious and got a good rate from monthly mailing.

Room Tip: Best to request a non-smoking room with Missouri River view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.