We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Save Saved
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 3 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 hotels in Saint Charles
missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2008

I was expecting a very nice hotel, since it was new, and let me tell you...I got what I expected and more! The lobby was very big, clean, and all around awesome. The service at check-in was also great. The elevators were super smooth. My room was on the 15th floor. My first impresion of the room was "WOW" There are 3 HD Flat Screen TVS! Two very large ones and one small one in the bathroom, now thats nice! Speaking of the bathroom, it was huge and exquisite. Large shower and tub (seperate) Two sinks and granite surfaces. The beds were very comfortable and the living area was very nice. Very comfortabe sofa and chairs. YES! Free wireless internet! All the furnishings were very, very nice and in my opinion top notch. Overall, one heck of a nice hotel, great job Ameristar!! When in St. Charles, choose Ameristar!

The pool area was also VERY nice and clean, with a security gaurd.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    59
    25
    11
    15
See reviews for
47
127
15
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2008

The Ameristar's new hotel in St. Charles, MO is a top notch getaway. Their newly built hotel has the best in amenities and service. It's lobby is attractively adorned and altruistic in height. The room we stayed in hosted to "memory foam" type beds with contemporary soft linens. The leather head board (see photo) was a ecstatic touch also. The bi- floor layout takes you away from the depressing floor plans of the bygone days and allots a separate atmosphere to enjoy. Each space has a large flat screen and the shower/bath area an additional smaller unit to view while relaxing in the bathtub. Dual basins along with the glass shower is not even the tip of the iceberg. Currently they are completing up construction on the spa and swimming facilities. We absolutely plan to come back. In addition, the hotel obviously has a casino, nightclub, plenty of dining options, and comedy club, so you will never need to leave this place. If you did, beautiful and historical downtown St. Charles is right around the corner.
I will add that the whole staff acting professionally and were always inquiring if we needed anything.

  • Liked — Poshness and everything nearby.
  • Disliked — Smoky casino part, hard on the eyes.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2008

Great Hotel! Friendly staff. The rooms have 3 tvs one in the bedroom one in the sunken living area,which has a couch char and table, and one in the bathroom. The bathroom was HUGE! There is a big tub and a seperate glass enclosed shower.Their is a seperate stall with the toilet. There are also two sinks and the tv. The Beds dont have a headboard but the have a leather pillow that goes all the way up the wall to the ceiling. The pool and spa was still under construction when I went last week. The pool and spa are due to open by the end of spring.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Central Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2008

We recently received an offer from Ameristar to stay at their brand new all suite hotel. We found a night and made our reservations.

WOW!!! The lobby is massively impressive with multiple fireplaces, a wall of windows for a river view and many comfortable sofas and chairs to relax in comfort. We were given our room, a king river view suite, compliments of Ameristar. Let me say upfront we do gamble at the casino so this room was not exactly free.

WOW again! The room was awesome! Comfortable sleeping area with a flat screen TV, large sunken living area with sofa, chairs, another flat screen TV, coffee maker and safe. Sorry, I can't remember if it had a fridge. The spacious bathroom offered granite counters with a double sink, another flat screen TV, seperate shower and large soaking style tub, (not a jacuzzi). We can't recall a nicer room at a casino. The Sheraton in Tunica would be a close competitor but it doesn't have the flat screen TV's or the living room.

The hotel is not complete yet. There was hammering going on early in the morning but that is how it is when things are under construction. The pool area was not finished yet either. We are staying again in March and will see what progress has been made.

This is a great hotel and I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Liked — The spacious all new suite. Loved the bathroom!
  • Disliked — Still under construction. Early morning construction noise.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles
Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#4 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.