We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"When You Really Want to Have a Good Time"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles to your Saves list
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Saint Charles
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
“"When You Really Want to Have a Good Time"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

When you want to cool out, relax, feel safe and carefree, Ameristar has the environment for you. Ameristar has it all, large comfortable gaming areas, excellent restaurants,all suite rooms each with 3 flat screen TVs, pool, spa,exercise area and everyone is always so friendly and courteous.I thoroughly enjoy the Slot Machines. Ameristar always has a variety of new machines and the amenities are great. Ameristar is definitely a fun place. Try it, you'll like it.

Room Tip: We've stayed several times, all the rooms seem to be the same...great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
I'm glad you have such a good time when you stay with us. We appreciate your review and hope you come back to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    72
    28
    14
    18
See reviews for
54
149
18
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel was great. Rooms are all suites with a seating area. Big rooms and baths. Beds were very comfortable. Staff was very nice.We would love todtay here anytime. Were wer 3 woman coeming to St louis for shoppinga n a bit of gambling. Really pretty hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My Kids love the pool and the game room also the eating spots. The hotel rooms are wonderful i spend at least 4 times out a month here. This is my home away from home when i need to escape the maddness of my home with 5 kids ranging from 12yrs old to 1yrs old. I will go her for some much needed fun and relaxation. And my Milwaukee family who comes to visits loves the Ameristar as well. Keep up the great work.

Room Tip: I Love to stay pool side up high and close to the elavators! i just love begin on top of the world a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
I'm glad we are your favorite getaway and your whole family enjoys visiting us. Thanks for your loyalty and for sharing your review. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlyle, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My wife and I stay and play at Ameristar as often as we can. We've been to all the St. Louis area casino -- Ameristar shines as the best for the gaming experience, the hotel, the food and the comps. We've been to Vegas. We've been to Tunica. We've played at several California casinos. We go back to Ameristar again and again because that's where we have the most fun!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
We love to hear that you and your wife have so much fun when you visit us! Thanks for posting your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms at the Ameristar are by far the best of any gaming in the St. Louis area. The rooms are very spacious, love the living room separate from beds. The bathroom was wonderful. I enjoy the TV in it, also the shower separate from bath. The personnel is also always professional, polite and friendly. I enjoy the gaming options also.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I've stayed here on several occasions, and brought many friends. Simply fantastic service and amenities every single time. The "all-suite" hotel is my favorite because you don't ever have to worry about getting a bad room, they are all excellent, and well worth experiencing for yourself!

Room Tip: I like the rooms that overlook the river, but the ones that look onto the pool have always been grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks so much for the review. I'm so glad you love our service and staying with us. We hope you can visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed there one night and were very impressed. I loved the room, it was very spacious and clean. We had a great view. The bed was very comfortable. I did not use the pool but my adult daughter and husband did and they loved it. I recommend staying there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thanks for the recommendation and for visiting us! I'm glad you had a comfortable stay and your family enjoyed our pool. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles

Address: 1 Ameristar Boulevard, Saint Charles, MO 63301
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Charles
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Charles
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Charles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles 4.5*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles is a 397-suite luxury hotel in the St. Louis area with many rooms containing floor-to-ceiling windows overlooking the Missouri River or the city below. This new, all-suite hotel features a 7,000-square-foot full-service spa with an indoor-outdoor pool. Have a great time at the region’s largest casino, an action-packed night club or one of seven restaurants. You’ll really get star treatment during your Ameristar vacation in St. Charles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles Hotel Saint Charles
Ameristar Hotel Saint Charles

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ameristar Casino Resort Spa St. Charles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.