We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights over the 4th of July weekend. THe hotel was excellent all the way around. Room included a microwave and fridge. Breakfast was wonderful, breakfast included eggs, sausage, biscuts & gravy, waffles, fruit, cereal, yogurt, breads & bagels, muffins, juice, and coffee. The lobby also had a soda fountain (Pepsi products) with free sodas available until 10PM everyday. Hotel also offerd happy hour from 530-7PM everyday with free beer & wine.

Hotel is at the Airport and offers a free shuttle 24/7. The airport has a MetroLink station so anytime we wanted to go downtown to the Arch, Fair St. Louis, Busch Stadium, etc we just took the hotel shuttle to the airport MetroLink station and rode the train downtown. Very convient, and much easier than dealing with all the downtown traffic, and street closures during Fair St. Louis. The shuttle was very speedy, dont think I ever waited more than 10 minutes for it to arrive at the hotel or at the airport.

There is a Bandanas BBQ right in front of the hotel that was excellent as well.

Rooms were a little small, but we had 6 adults & a 1 year old staying in 2 connecting rooms, so that may be why it seemed crowded. Would have been totally fine with less people I'm sure!

Front Desk staff was very friendly & helpful! Always talkative to see how you were doing or if you needed anything. Helped with restraunt suggestions, directions, etc.

The pool is outside, but very well maintained. Had plenty of tables, umbrellas, and patio furniture available. THe only complaint I have about the pool is that it did not open until 10AM everyday. It would be nice if it opened earlier, it also closed at 10PM, a little later time would have been nice as well.

Plenty of parking available, and the lot is gated. Maid service was great. Fitness center is available but I cannot rate it because I didnt use it. This hotel is very popular with flight crews. Saw lots of airline personal checking in and out everyday.

I would def stay here again, and will look for other hotels in the chain when traveling in other cities as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    36
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
20
25
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Stayed here last week and parked in their lot for 4 days. When returning to St Louis Airport they have you call from a courtesy phone in the luggage pickup area and I was told a shuttle was already on the way. I waited 25 minutes and called again from my cell and was again told, shuttle on the way. Another 25 minutes later I rolled my luggage to the taxi area and took a taxi ride across I 70 to the Pear Tree. I was not very happy when I went to the desk and ask for the manager and explained what had just happened. I was reimbursed for the taxi fare and given an apology. I contacted customer relations and another apology.
Don’t make the mistake I did, 50 minutes standing at the curb at the door where I was told wait. I witnessed every other hotel servicing the airport drive by at least 3 times while waiting. This is on my never ever again list!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We sincerely apologize that your wait at the airport was exceptionally long. We strive to provide prompt and courtesy service to all of our guests every day . We have reviewed this particular situation and discussed with the parties involved how they may have better communicated any issues that would have delayed them to run the shuttles in a timely fashion.

We appreciate your business and do hope you choose us for your future lodging needs when traveling to St. Louis!

Eileen Jones
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I got a great rate on Expedia. Front desk was very friendly, efficient and helpful. Directed me to a great Bar B Que next door. My room was quite roomy and the water pressure in the bathroom was amazing. Wow!

Looking forward to breakfast in the morning.

More to report later.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Very good rooms and lots of extras in a modern, comfortable hotel. Staff service first class. Very good breakfast selection and free drinks and snacks most early evenings. Popular with flight crew. No aircraft noise. Easy access to city by car or via airport tram.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient place as a stay & fly look no further. This place was very clean and comfortable. The only thing I may suggest is shortening the chain on the toilet flush valve, it constantly would catch under the flapper which would not allow it to seal properly. The 2nd suggestion would be to have a more comfortable bath towel, these were very thin and rough. Other than that, all staff were friendly and helpful, the whole hotel outside of my room was very well maintained and clean. Parking facilities are well lit and the shuttles run a schedule as opposed to some others that are on call. I will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn (by Dryry) was a pleasant surprise with regard to its stylish sunken lobby a lá 1970 but with a modern decor). It's a comfortable and inviting architectural feature, that I wish was matched in the actual accommodations in terms of upgrading the style of the rooms. I'm not complaining much, though, because the rooms are spacious, and include a refrigerator/microwave, free internet, and the beds are very comfortable! Even more noteworthy are the staff, especially "Janet," who was very attentive regarding airport transportation to/from the hotel - it was as if she was concerned about the convenience of a family member! I have to also acknowledge the complimentary evening beverages and snacks provided in the very well designed and maintained breakfast area. Breakfast is actually hot, as advertised with a variety of options (biscuits/gravy and/or eggs/sausage) and I have NEVER had BETTER DECAF coffee in a hotel! Good job Pear Tree Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Great hotel and perfect location for airport. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff ! Eileen could not have been sweeter and always had a smile on her face. Same goes for Nicole, Michelle, DJ, Chanti, Chantel (hope I got the last two names correct). Pat, who handles the breakfast, is a fabulous person. Always smiling and making sure everyone had what they needed! Shuttle service was wonderful! Drivers very professional and friendly. Took us if we needed to go re-stock! Their breakfast was fabulous (and free) and they have a daily afternoon snack and drink affair from 5:30pm - 7:00pm......I can't say enough about this property and it's staff!!!!!!! I will definitely stay here again, whether it's business or personal! Thanks all !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pear Tree Inn by Drury provides an outstanding balance of quality, amenities and value. Guests can enjoy a free hot breakfast daily, free evening beverages daily from 5:30-7 pm, free wireless Internet access in all rooms and throughout the hotel, free local calls and 60 minutes of free long distance calls. We look forward to having you as our guest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.