We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“En vogue style lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“En vogue style lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn (by Dryry) was a pleasant surprise with regard to its stylish sunken lobby a lá 1970 but with a modern decor). It's a comfortable and inviting architectural feature, that I wish was matched in the actual accommodations in terms of upgrading the style of the rooms. I'm not complaining much, though, because the rooms are spacious, and include a refrigerator/microwave, free internet, and the beds are very comfortable! Even more noteworthy are the staff, especially "Janet," who was very attentive regarding airport transportation to/from the hotel - it was as if she was concerned about the convenience of a family member! I have to also acknowledge the complimentary evening beverages and snacks provided in the very well designed and maintained breakfast area. Breakfast is actually hot, as advertised with a variety of options (biscuits/gravy and/or eggs/sausage) and I have NEVER had BETTER DECAF coffee in a hotel! Good job Pear Tree Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    34
    15
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
24
15
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senoia, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 weeks for work. Great hotel and perfect location for airport. Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff ! Eileen could not have been sweeter and always had a smile on her face. Same goes for Nicole, Michelle, DJ, Chanti, Chantel (hope I got the last two names correct). Pat, who handles the breakfast, is a fabulous person. Always smiling and making sure everyone had what they needed! Shuttle service was wonderful! Drivers very professional and friendly. Took us if we needed to go re-stock! Their breakfast was fabulous (and free) and they have a daily afternoon snack and drink affair from 5:30pm - 7:00pm......I can't say enough about this property and it's staff!!!!!!! I will definitely stay here again, whether it's business or personal! Thanks all !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed here because of an early flight. The staff was very friendly. Evening reception good. Room was clean and met our needs. Breakfast choices average. Shuttle service to airport prompt. It was less stressful for us to stay here and have the convenience of the hotel service for our parking and shuttle to the airport. They provided our return trip from the airport in an expediate manner.I would certainly stay at the Pear Tree Inn when I have planned future early flights from St Louis airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Hall, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We live about 80 miles north of the airport. As such, even a mid-day flight involves a ton of stress. We have to leave 5 hours before the flight and, should there be traffic problems, we're screwed.

Pear Tree is right across the street from the airport. For a fairly reasonable price, we come down the day before, enjoy free wine/beer and snacks (Drury is much more extensive) and leave the car there at $6/day. The shuttle is great. Very fast and easy. The hotel is usually filled in the morning with flight crews. I guess they know.

When we come back, we call the shuttle and it picks us up quickly. For that reason alone, it's a great deal.

The rooms we've stayed in are very nice and clean. We've had no problems on that score. They're not the largest but for an overnight, they're fine. The staff has always been very friendly. There are computers in the lobby if you don't want to unpack yours.

I recommend this hotel for travelers doing what we do. It's not a destination though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed for 3 days for volleyball tournament. perks are free soda and snacks everyday 5-10, free shuttle to airport there you can get on the Metro and take that into the city. Free breakfast the same stuff you see at hotels. the rooms were very small, the bathrooms tiny. My one complaint is that when the girls came back from last game we all needed food, so we ordered pizza and the woman at the counter got on to all of us, if we made any sounds we felt we were treated like children, and the girls were respectful of the surroundings. girls were down no inside pool to swim! It tooks us about 12-15 mins to get to the America Conventer Center. Not much food choices around the Hotel, you have to drive a distance for good food.We did feel safe!

Room Tip: try to use Expedia and Priceline to get a better pricing and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The management team at the Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport sincerely regrets that you had an issue during your stay. We have addressed this issue with the team members involved. I do hope that you will allow us another chance to show we do truly appreciate our guest. As always, we wish you happy and safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff, prompt airport shuttle service, great breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. We've stayed here several times, and we plan to use this hotel for our regular visits to the St. Louis area. It is an older property, but our rooms have always been very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff are one of the hotel's biggest perks - very professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pear Tree Inn at the suggestion of my travel agent. The Pear Tree Inn is right of the highway and the entrance is easy to find. The main reason we stayed at this hotel is that it offered park and fly services, with a free shuttle to the airport and a hot breakfast. This was well worth the money for the room, which we got a discount on through my travel agent also. The front desk staff was very polite and coridal making conversation while we completed our check in information. We had a plesant stay overnight. When we returned from vacation, we called the front desk and the shuttle was at the airport to pick us up within 10 minutes. The driver was very nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.