We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for our purposes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
White Hall, Illinois, United States
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great for our purposes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We live about 80 miles north of the airport. As such, even a mid-day flight involves a ton of stress. We have to leave 5 hours before the flight and, should there be traffic problems, we're screwed.

Pear Tree is right across the street from the airport. For a fairly reasonable price, we come down the day before, enjoy free wine/beer and snacks (Drury is much more extensive) and leave the car there at $6/day. The shuttle is great. Very fast and easy. The hotel is usually filled in the morning with flight crews. I guess they know.

When we come back, we call the shuttle and it picks us up quickly. For that reason alone, it's a great deal.

The rooms we've stayed in are very nice and clean. We've had no problems on that score. They're not the largest but for an overnight, they're fine. The staff has always been very friendly. There are computers in the lobby if you don't want to unpack yours.

I recommend this hotel for travelers doing what we do. It's not a destination though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
23
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

we stayed for 3 days for volleyball tournament. perks are free soda and snacks everyday 5-10, free shuttle to airport there you can get on the Metro and take that into the city. Free breakfast the same stuff you see at hotels. the rooms were very small, the bathrooms tiny. My one complaint is that when the girls came back from last game we all needed food, so we ordered pizza and the woman at the counter got on to all of us, if we made any sounds we felt we were treated like children, and the girls were respectful of the surroundings. girls were down no inside pool to swim! It tooks us about 12-15 mins to get to the America Conventer Center. Not much food choices around the Hotel, you have to drive a distance for good food.We did feel safe!

Room Tip: try to use Expedia and Priceline to get a better pricing and hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
The management team at the Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport sincerely regrets that you had an issue during your stay. We have addressed this issue with the team members involved. I do hope that you will allow us another chance to show we do truly appreciate our guest. As always, we wish you happy and safe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Friendly staff, prompt airport shuttle service, great breakfast and evening snacks and drinks. We've stayed here several times, and we plan to use this hotel for our regular visits to the St. Louis area. It is an older property, but our rooms have always been very clean, well-maintained and comfortable. The staff are one of the hotel's biggest perks - very professional, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I recently stayed at the Pear Tree Inn at the suggestion of my travel agent. The Pear Tree Inn is right of the highway and the entrance is easy to find. The main reason we stayed at this hotel is that it offered park and fly services, with a free shuttle to the airport and a hot breakfast. This was well worth the money for the room, which we got a discount on through my travel agent also. The front desk staff was very polite and coridal making conversation while we completed our check in information. We had a plesant stay overnight. When we returned from vacation, we called the front desk and the shuttle was at the airport to pick us up within 10 minutes. The driver was very nice. I would stay here again and would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomasville, mo
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband travels for business, so we often stay here with bonus points. It is always clean, friendly, and well-maintained. The staff always makes you feel welcomed and lets you know about the happy hour. (Nice perk!).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here several times. It is very close to the STL airport and is a very convenient place to stay if you are traveling. They even let you park long term for a cheap rate if you spend a night on either end. The hotel looks a bit late '80s in decor but is clean and comfortable. Rooms are good sized but not huge. In room microwave, coffee and mini fridge are very nice. The breakfast is good with waffles, eggs, biscuits and gravy in addition to cold stuff. Breakfast starts at 5am if you have a early flight. Shuttle will pick you up and deliver you to the airport quickly. Staff has always been very good. Despite the proximity to the airport it isn't real loud. The windows are well insulated. There is a Bandana's BBQ next door for food. For the price, you really can't go wrong with this place.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Tennessee
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Pear Tree Inn near St. Louis Lambert Int’l Airport is a very good choice for travelers passing through St. Louis by car or by airplane. Located just off of I-70 and in relatively close proximity to the airport terminal, it offers a strong combination of nice rooms, very friendly service, convenience, and affordable rates.

The best word to describe the room I stayed in is “comfortable.” Although it was no more than average in size, it was well-designed, attractively appointed, and very clean. The wall-unit ac/heater was far better than most climate control systems I’ve encountered. The mattress was perfect and, despite being near the airport and interstate highway, the room was quiet. My bathroom had a space-efficient but effective design and it had new fixtures.

The front-desk staff members I encountered were exceptionally friendly, welcoming, and professional. The same goes for the airport courtesy van drivers.

Guests who use the “Park and Fly” option will have to pay about $6.00/day (in addition to the cost of at least one-night’s lodging). Some other motels in the area provide this option for free, but some people might also find Pear Tree’s to still be a viable choice. The parking lot for guests is gated, ample in size, and well-lit at night. The free airport transportation gets you to the terminals within less than 5 minutes. And, as noted above, the drivers are great.

The motel is set in an area that is not beautiful or festive, but it should cause no worries. The neighborhood is made up of other motels, private airport parking lots, commercial establishments, and apartments. A very decent full-service, regional-chain restaurant that specializes in barbeque is next door; it also has a small bar should you be interested in that !

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.