We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go see Janet, Nichole and Meredith if you want to experience amazingness!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Save Saved
You added Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
Yakima, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go see Janet, Nichole and Meredith if you want to experience amazingness!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into the lobby Janet and her personality brought us to comfort and since this cross country road trip needed that desparatly. Being sick and still so many miles from home to stay at a place where the night staff was great and them be greeted by Nichole and Merideth in the morning rounded out our experience.

We have been granting wishes for foster children on a limited budget being we are a small nonprofit and this kind of partnering keeps our small agency going. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
15
23
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Have stayed here more than once on my way to and from Kanas City. I often try to pick a room by an airport as their turnover is greater and price line will give great discounts for airport locations. Great stopping point, good room: clean, comfortable beds, not bothered by any sounds. The breakfast is more than carbs! Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was a last minute reservation and we were traveling with a high school group, but they were very accommodating in securing 3 rooms in close proximity for us. The hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and had many items to choose from, including biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins and rolls, as well as coffee, juice, and milk. For being close to the airport, we never once heard any noise from the planes, which was a welcome surprise! For the price and quick access to the highway, this was a great find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed at the Pear Tree and used the Park and Fly option. Upon my return to retrieve my car I called the hotel and was told the shuttle had just left but would return in 15 minutes or less. After 20 minutes I called again, and got the same answer. After another 15 minutes I called again and was essentially told that it was my fault, I had somehow not seen the bus, and it had already been there several times. Now, as most tired travelers will attest, I looked at every bus that stopped hoping it was mine and NONE came from the Pear Tree. The dispatcher (or whoever) then began to become rude and continue to say the fault was mine. When the bus finally came, I explain the situation to the driver who apologized profusely and stated that he had not gotten the call. Front desk clerk was equally rude and accusatory when I complained to him. I will NOT stay here again!!! There are lots of other options.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
We appreciate hearing from our guests and sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay at our hotel. Your comments have been addressed with our Guest Service Agents, as well as our drivers. It is our goal to provide a courteous and pleasant experience for you and your comments will help us work to achieve these goals. We truly appreciate your business and hope you will give us additional opportunities to serve your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Stayed here for the Joyce Meyer conference. Staff was very friendly. Great breakfast.
Right across the highway from airport. Do not offer shuttle service to downtown though. Have to take metrolink from airport.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was having a hard time finding a dog freindly hotel in St Louis. They accepted us! they were great. I am sure the hotel is new or just remodled! The staff was great the restrant bandana was great the breakfast was a real breakfast

Room Tip: lower floor less traffic noise from the airplanes
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

I very very rarely travel w/o reservations....but on a last min. trip to pick up fam, at STL decided to take a chance. This is a great hotel at a very reasonable price, especially when you consider the quality of the beds, there is a micro and fridge in every room, it is pet friendly, the complimentary drinks, the free hot breakfast, and a great BBQ place just next door. I have also got to say that the staff is especially welcoming and helpful. DJ is who I dealt with mainly at the front desk, and I just cant say enough nice things about this young man. This is a SAFE and comfortable place to stay. ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL. If I could ask for any improvement at all, it would be for a covered smoking area. This little thing would make the place perfect for everyone!

Room Tip: all are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words about DJ! He is thrilled to see his efforts and abilities noticed and so greatly praised. We truly appreciate him and, as managers, are sincerely respect his abilities as a wonderful and strong part of our hotel team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport

Address: 10810 Pear Tree Ln, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the word “airport” in the name of a hotel, you know you can expect a convenient stay, perfect for quick turnaround trips. With the word St. Louis in the name, you can expect great attractions and big businesses. Pear Tree Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free breakfast. We serve free continental breakfast, which includes pastries, toast, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, tea and juices. Enjoy a refreshing drink to end your day with free drinks from 5:30 to 7 pm. Pear Tree Inn also offers free wireless Internet and free long distance calls ensuring you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Pear Tree Saint Ann

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pear Tree Inn St. Louis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.