We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy for a one night stay before flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10820 Peartree Lane, Saint Ann, MO 63074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Airport Parking Deal
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Easy for a one night stay before flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Hampton Inn for one night before a very early morning flight. Finding the hotel was very easy. It's right off the Interstate and very close to the airport. We were pleased to see a BBQ restaurant next door. We walked over for a great, simple meal at Bandana's BBQ.

The room is a typical hotel room. The bed was comfortable. I am pleased with our experience.

I was able to print our boarding pass for free at the lobby computer. I appreciated this.

We did use the hotel shuttle to the airport. There was very little wait time and the driver was polite. We left our vehicle in the parking lot for 4 nights. I would recommend this hotel and their shuttle service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    40
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
47
30
16
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Grandkids were participating in a weekend program at UMSL. We stayed at the Hampton Inn to keep from driving back and forth to and from home the whole weekend. I stayed at the room and read while they were at the university. Then I picked them up each evening. The room was great, and the breakfast was generous and delicious! The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just across the interstate from Lambert sits this great hotel. The staff are pleasant ( Kitty at the front desk was a peach) rooms are clean & well maintained. Great access to the airport. I suggest dropping your rental car the night before and using the hotel shuttle to get to the airport. It's the easiest two minute ride you'll ever make.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

One night stay had an early morning flight to catch.

Very nice hotel. Very friendly desk clerk.

Typical Hampton Inn room. Spacious and well kept.

One negative internet way too slow!! I gave up trying to connect.

Crowded on a Thursday night. People checking in block the parking lot entrance. Not fun.

Would return to hotel again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here the night before I flew home. There are a lot of hotel options on this same street including the Hilton and Marriott. I liked that this one had free parking, free breakfast and Hilton Honors amenities like free candy bar and bottle of water.

This isn't the newest Hampton Inn, but everything in it was immaculate, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were recently tiled, the counters were all granite... just a nicely kept hotel.

They offered a free shuttle to the airport, but I needed to return my car. Its located less than 10 minutes from Enterprise, closer to Hertz and Alamo.

I recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone who just wants a nice, comfortable night before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Italy
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at this location b/c I was flying out early in the morning and wanted to be close to the airport. The accommodations were everything I expect from Hampton Inn. Clean, comfy, well equipped. The best thing though was the staff. Especially a lady who worked the evening shift, I think her name was Joann maybe. I was totally stressed b/c this was my last stop before moving over seas so I had a million last minute things to take care of and she was there to give me recommendations and staples and directions. She really took the time to help me out which allowed my stress level to drop, which I so needed. Great experience, I would definitely recommend this to anyone but especially anyone traveling through that airport. Easy, quick shuttle service too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I always stay at this Hampton Inn when I travel to St. Louis. It's right across the street from the airport and the rental cars facilities (many of them) are on the same street. Quiet (the occasional airplane noise) and clean, and reasonably priced like most Hamptons, it's perfect if you're anxious to get right to your hotel after landing. Not a lot in the way of restaurants, although there's a good BBQ place right next door that you can walk to.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport

Address: 10820 Peartree Lane, Saint Ann, MO 63074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Ann
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Saint Ann
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport is conveniently found just 1/2 mile from the airport terminal, providing a complimentary shuttle service to and from the hotel. The hotel has convenient access to downtown St. Louis. Guests can enjoy complimentary hot breakfast, served each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport Hotel Saint Ann
Hampton Inn Saint Ann
Saint Ann Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn St. Louis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.