We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great management” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Rolla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Rolla to your Saves list
Drury Inn Rolla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Indiana
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great management”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

First stay at a Drury and now have a new first choice when traveling, in fact staying at another excellent Drury right now.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    49
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
35
42
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okie
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2009

This is the most dated Drury Inn of three we have stayed in during a 2 week vacation. In checking out the fitness center, it is extremely cramped and was hot. When I inquired about the air, thinking that it was simply that the air conditioning needed to be turned down, I was told that "they have been working on it for awhile and can't figure out what is wrong with it." The fitness center, until they get this problem resolved is too hot to workout in during the summer months. Still the same free alcohol beverage service you expect to find at all Drury Inn hotels and very helpful staff. The least expensive of the hotels. Note that there is no elevator, though, for those with disabilities. How can this be??

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KimChappell, eMarketing Specialist at Drury Inn Rolla, responded to this review, August 28, 2009
We appreciate hearing from our guests and thank you very much for the feedback about your recent stay at our hotel in Rolla. We do pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable stay for every guest and sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet these expectations. This particular location is only two stories tall and we do not have an elevator. However, we do have handicap accessible rooms available on the first floor. For any questions concerning handicap accessible rooms, please contact the hotel manager directly and we will be happy to provide assistance. In regard to the heat in the exercise room, management is looking into this issue and will work to resolve the problem asap. It is so helpful to hear from our guests because it gives us the opportunity to make improvements needed to serve you better in the future. If you have any further questions, please let us know how we can be of assistance. We do hope to see you as a guest of Drury Hotels again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, oh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

We were a little (a lot) concerned when we arrived and discovered the motel was fully booked with lots of families and groups of teens attending sports events. However, the management diligently enforced the 10pm-6am quiet time. No noise in the halls or banging on the doors took place. All hotel managers should be this good!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockford, ill
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2009

Stayed one night. Very clean, friendly staff, excellant beds.

  • Liked — Clean and friendly
  • Disliked — No elevator
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

Very good quality hotel in Rolla, MO, where there seems to be very few nice hotels. This Drury Inn was missing a few of the frills that my favorite Drury Inn (Southwest-St. Louis) has, most significantly an indoor pool.

However, the room was in excellent condition, staff was friendly and knowledgeable, and the best benefit with Drury Inn... A HOT Breakfast... was very good quality. Drury Inn beds sleep better than the average hotel bed.

Rooms are quiet so you don't hear people in other rooms (which means that other people didn't hear my 1 1/2 year old toddler in our room). :)

If you are going to an event or to visit a student at MST (Missouri Univ of Science & Technology, used to be UMR/Mo. Rolla), it's the closest hotel to the campus.

If for any reason you need a hotel in the Rolla or Fort Leonard Wood area, I highly recommend this property!

  • Liked — Breakfast, room quality
  • Disliked — View was of flat land, gravel, and brush behind the hotel.
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2008

This is an older style Drury (indoor corridor, no elevator). But it is very maintained and comfortable. There's also a Steak & Shake next door which has some healthy food choices.

Stayed July 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2008

I have stayed at Drury Inns all over the state of Missouri and they never fail to please - spacious room, every amenity you might need including free high speed wi-fi, free snacks and drinks and proximity to the highway. The rooms are always clean, the desk staff pleasant. The only thing which keeps me from giving 5 stars is the lack of an elevator. I carry an 85lb base full of technology wchich must come into the room with me each night and this was a bear to drag up a flight of stairs. Other than that, a perfect stay!

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Rolla

Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the Ozarks, to the Missouri University of Science and Technology, there are many reasons one would stay in Rolla. We believe there are also many reasons one would stay at Rolla’s very own Drury Inn. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Rolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.