We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly, Clean and Quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Rolla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Rolla to your Saves list
Drury Inn Rolla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Calico Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Friendly, Clean and Quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The place is nice. The staff is very friendly. Popcorn and drinks were a nice treat. Breakfast was good. However, the bed was not as comfortable as I have slept on at other Drury's. We only stayed there one night. Overall its nice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
33
41
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This place had the most friendly staff of any motel we have stopped at. The property has an updated lobby and the room though a bit dated was clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was quiet and easily adjustable. We had a pet and the fee was only $10 (for up to 2). They had fresh popped popcorn in lobby in evening as well as a happy hour type of meal included with meatballs, hotdogs, pasta, and salad and alcoholic or non drinks. Not wonderful but saved us money from having to go out after our long drive. Breakfast was typical for this type of motel. Not a fan of powdered eggs or sausage so stuck to yogurt and bagel. It cost more than the LaQuinta we stayed at the prior night because we paid extra for first floor (no Elevator) but with the lite dinner it probably evened out.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

The happy hour/light dinner was a nice touch. After spending all day in a car, we didn't want a big dinner. So we ate a light dinner and had a little wine "on the house." Coupled with the usual breakfast bar (typical for the chain hotels), we saved a few bucks too! This was our first stay at a Drury Inn. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the Drury Inn in Rolla while on a business trip for 3 days. The location was perfect for a traveler unfamiliar with Rolla because it was on the main drag and I could easily find my way back. The afternoon popcorn was a nice touch. I was glad that the room had a mini fridge, full sized ironing board, large desk for work, free wifi, and a nice large tv. If you have some free time, check out the giant thrift store next door. I would definitely stay at here again if I am traveling though Rolla.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbellville, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We were travelling home from Texas to Canada with another couple and stopped at the Drury Inn in Rolla, MO. What a treat, we ate our dinner there (included in the room price) delicious, nothing spectacular, plus 3 alcoholic drinks each. We met other travellers from Canada on their way home for the summer. The beds and room were very comfortable and then we had a very hardy hot breakfast in the morning.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We will look for a Drury Inn where ever we travel from now on

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

As usual, Drury doesn't disappoint! Very clean rooms, nice staff, good food and drink, good size rooms with microwave and frig, and comfortable beds. I will be traveling through Rolla a lot in the next year and this will continue to be my choice for hotel. Plus Drury has the best rewards plan!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We only stayed one night, but the experience was a very positive one. We prefer Drury hotels when we have the chance, so we were pleased to have this choice in Rolla. It is an older Drury, but the hotel has been well cared for and updates have been made. The hotel and rooms were very clean and decorative, and the Kickback and breakfast were good, which are always a nice bonus when considering a hotel. Upon arrival, the desk clerk couldn't have been more friendly and helpful, and continued to be throughout our stay, as with any employee we had encountered. We will definitely return if we have the need!

Room Tip: A side note this hotel has two floors and does not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Rolla

Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Rolla 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the Ozarks, to the Missouri University of Science and Technology, there are many reasons one would stay in Rolla. We believe there are also many reasons one would stay at Rolla’s very own Drury Inn. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Rolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.