We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place to Spend the Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Rolla

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Rolla to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Rolla
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 13 hotels in Rolla
Bullhead City, Arizona
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Nice Place to Spend the Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very nice hotel. We stopped early this evening due to illness. We were on the road all day and tired. My husband was pleasantly surprised to find that he was treated to dinner "Kickback", free!!! Dinner and breakfast are included with the cost of the room. Great!! Pretty room with all the amenities. Flat screen tv, microwave, fridge. Clean, comfortable beds with soft relaxing pillows. Small, but clean bathroom. Staff were nice, pleasant and efficient. Easy off/on expressway. Great stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    45
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
38
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We, too, arrived after a long day on the road. We were running out of time for the "Kick Back," but the manager ensured that we had our cocktails before the time ran out on the clock. There were tasty snacks, too, including veggies, Italian meatballs, penne in sauce, hot dogs. You could make a salad as well. The staff could not have been more accommodating and courteous. The room was very clean, the pillows comfortable. And best of all, we found this Drury Inn on bringfido.com, so our dogs were welcome, too. There was a field across the parking lot with nice big boulders, a great place for the dogs to sniff around.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberon, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We were greeted immediately and checked in very efficiently. All members of staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food and drinks were great! So nice to be able to check into our room after a day of travel and not have to venture out again for our evening meal! Will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After driving 11 hours, it was time to call it a day. We happened to arrive at Drury Hotel 10 minutes before "Kickback" ended. We didn't know about it, but Gregg, the manager told us to get settled and come down and eat. My husband and I enjoyed an alcoholic beverage and a great plate of food. The hostess of the buffet conversed and did not hurry us in the least. A couple hours later, they made popcorn and had soft drinks. Gregg Blome and staff could not be more attentive to every detail and need. Our room and the property were immaculate. A welcoming site for two weary travelers and a definite stop on our way back from AZ!

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

As I had done a review on another Drury Inn a week ago, I had to write this one.

Upon check in, I was greeted warmly. The hotel clerk accepted my room coupon (even though it was on a Friday night). He also made sure to credit points to my Gold Club Key, which some hotels don't do if using a discount coupon.

The hot food was delicious ( like it was at the previous Drury Inn) and we made it half an hour before it closed. ::Whew::

The room itself is, of course, what I'd expect from Drury Inn. Comfortable, roomy, and just right.

The only thing I was kind of disappointed in, is No hot tub. The pool was closed, which was fine. Too cold for swimming outside.

Other than the lack of the hot tub, my husband and I enjoyed our stay.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OFallon, MO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My son and I spent a night here in February 2014 while on a college visit to Missouri S & T. We were both impressed; the beds were comfortable and the room was very clean and quiet.

The breakfast was excellent and even though they were busy they did a good job of keeping the food trays filled and hot. It was delicious. I'm becoming a fan of Drury.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Snow on the road and an hour and a half stopped on I-44 made us decide to stop in Rolla last night.

Picked the Drury Inn based on reviews here and were not disappointed.

Hotel is right off the highway and easy to find.

Hotel and room were comfortable, clean and welcoming. And quiet.

Got in in time for the 'Kickback', which was substantial and made it unnecessary to venture out for dinner.

Staff was accommodating and generous. Food was not bad and there was lots of choice; Wine & beer was free as were soft drinks, coffee and sweets.

All in all a fortuitous choice.

Worth considering as an option any time.

Room Tip: We had Room 132, which is at the end of the main floor corridor. parked our car right outside our w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Rolla

Address: 2006 N Bishop Ave, Rolla, MO 65401
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rolla
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Rolla 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the Ozarks, to the Missouri University of Science and Technology, there are many reasons one would stay in Rolla. We believe there are also many reasons one would stay at Rolla’s very own Drury Inn. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Rolla Hotel Rolla
Drury Rolla
Rolla Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Rolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.