We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western, Rolla, Mo” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coachlight

BEST WESTERN Coachlight
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Coachlight to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Coachlight
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence
Rolla, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western, Rolla, Mo”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Overall this is a nice property, the staff was great and overall it's a decent value. The only significant complaint we had was that one of our rooms still smelled of smoke and needed a new mattress. We've stayed here before and would likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are sorry that the room smelled like smoke and it could be that we put you near our other smoking rooms. I apologize for this as well as the bed feeling lumpy. We are in the process of changing out room furniture and we will definitely put this on our list is to check beds. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    31
    21
    8
See reviews for
73
44
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everyone was wonderful except the girl in the Breakfast areaShe was very rude and I also heard her rude to other people who stayed there. I was really turned off by that and I decided that I won't stay there again while traveling to Branson.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so very sorry for your experience here with us. That employee no longer works here and I hope you may consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was our third hotel on the route, arrived quite late due to the long ride today over 300 miles.
We went to the steak house at the end of the drive all you can eat, not a bad deal especially after such a long ride.
Hotel was nice and clean and free wifi.
Sat out side by the support vehicle and had a couple of beers witht the rest of the group.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so pleased that you were able to stay with us and relax after your long ride. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Very friendly staff, especially the person checking us in. He was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms clean with modern furniture. Very comfortable beds. Very affordable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We are so happy that you chose to stay with us as we are in the process of area and room beautification. Hope to see you again when passing through Rolla.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Rolla. The room was really clean and everyone was very friendly. The outdoor pool was really large and the water was clean. I would definitely recommend this motel for your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. Our house keeping staff will surely appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of your room. Thank you again for choosing Best Western Coachlight Rolla!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stopped here on my way to Indianapolis. This is a nice little gem of a place. They have great rates, pet friendly, clean rooms, a great breakfast and a super friendly staff working here. Me and my two kids really enjoyed the large pool with a nice view. They were very accommodating when I had to book for one more night. I'd stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: Stayed in the back rooms... Nice and quiet there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. We greatly appreciate your kind and thoughtful comments about your stay here. I will most surely let my staff know about your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again on your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Awesome hotel for the price. Great size pool compared to the other hotels in the area and it also has a great view. I found it to be clean place with a super friendly staff. It will be my place of choice every time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The back side rooms are super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Coachlight, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Coachlight Rolla, as well as thank you for taking the time to fill out a review of your stay. It was our utmost pleasure having you with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Coachlight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coachlight

Address: 1403 Martin Springs Drive, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Coachlight 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coachlight is conveniently located with easy access to Interstate 44 and key area attractions and business locations including University of Missouri-Rolla, Fort Leonard Wood, legendary Route 66 and local wineries. The hotel is the ideal base for sightseeing, golfing and river activities. Hotel guests will appreciate nearby dining options such as the adjacent Sirloin Stockade, Tater Patch, and Waffle House restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coachlight reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rolla
Rolla Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Coachlight, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.