We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 Old Wire Outer Road, Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We stayed here for three nights at the end of the spring. This is a great hotel with incredible customer service and breakfast that is on point. We stayed in the kidsuite room which was perfect. It included a small separate room that had a bunk bed for kids and a tv specifically for them. It was also painted in a kid friendly way. My kids really loved it and it made the weekend much more enjoyable and relaxing.

Room Tip: Kidsuite is great for families with young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Nport1985,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. The kids suite is a very unique feature to our hotel. I am so glad to hear your kids enjoyed it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
54
23
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Carbondale, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We stayed here on a quick overnight stop. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and polite. They pointed us to a good restaurant and the free breakfast was what we expect from this chain. I would stay here again. Multiple people in my family commented on how good the staff was.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Chpke,

Thank you for the great review! It sounds like you had an excellent stay and our staff demonstrated the great customer service we are known for.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here in June and although the hotel seemed a little dated we were not disappointed with any of what you should expect from HIE.
The staff were great and helpful, check in was fast and courteous, room was clean and had all the amenities.
I did feel a little confused when we tried to get to the hotel via a roundabout that if you aren't on your game will put you back on the interstate.
If we need to stay in this area again this hotel will be high on the list.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolla, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very clean hotel and nice staff to go with it. The room is a little higher for the area, but not overly expensive. The breakfast for the hotel is top notch and always excellent. Easy to get to right off the interstate and easy to find.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Andrew R,

Thanks for the review. The staff and I are pleased you had a great stay and enjoyed our wonderful breakfast. I hope you tried several of our new healthier options like the new turkey bacon.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was a nice hotel for $99. The bed was so comfortable after being on the road all day long. Wish our room had a fridge and micro, we had food in a small cooler and had to keep getting ice for it. That was my only complaint about this hotel. Staff was nice, room was clean, Breakfast was wonderful! Nice and hot, good food and nice selection. I would send others to this hotel. TV had good selection of channels too. Nice hot shower with adjustable spray.

Room Tip: You will have to figure out how to get to this hotel, our TOM TOM got us lost, but it's worth lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Moe B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. A good nights rest is always good and I am happy you experienced that. I also wanted to mention that while our standard rooms do not have a microwave/Fridge unit out suites do.

Again, thank you for being our guest
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Perfectly good hotel for a nights stay. Our biggest problem was the hotel is down a road which leads to possibly the most confusing intersection I have ever encountered. Yes I am foreign, but there were plenty of Americans dithering around the circular nightmare roundabout obviously not knowing where to go. Even our sat nav went berserk. It would be really helpful if there was a sign at the intersection saying "Hotels" with an arrow pointing down the road. I am sure this would save many people the nightmare of inadvertently finding themselves back on the freeway by accident.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seminole, Fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

This was our second night on a one week travel to look at colleges. The hotel was nice and clean. All in fine working order. Very friendly personnel. The price was great. As for the one commenter, the hotel has no control over who and/or what is on the news but you probably could have requested the channel to be changed and you would have been accommodated. For the time being it looks like I might be spending an increasing amount of time in Rolla over the next few years and this is definitely the hotel I would book again for price, cleanliness and service! :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lori O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Dear Protoceratops,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. The staff and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to hear you will be staying with us over the next several years, while I assume your child attends Missouri S&T. If you are not already a member, please be sure to inquire about our free rewards program on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla

Address: 1610 Old Wire Outer Road, Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Business Hotel in Rolla
#4 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express® Rolla - University of Missouri S & T hotel's location in Rolla, Missouri is perfectly positioned on I-44 just one mile from Missouri University of Science and Technology and Phelps Country Regional Medical Center. Business travelers appreciate the free wireless HSIA and the 24-hour Business Center. Guests visiting Fort Leonard Wood choose this hotel for the secure wired Internet access and a location that's just minutes away. Those traveling to central Missouri for vacation to see the Meramec Caverns love this hotel's location. While in Rolla, treat the kids to a day or two at the Splash Zone Water Park. Then treat yourself to a professional-level production at the Ozark Actors Theater. Take advantage of the hotel's location near Missouri S&T with a visit to the Leach Theatre or the partial reconstruction of Stonehenge on the campus. And don't miss the 1923 Blue Bonnet Special steam engine as you explore the charming downtown of Rolla. The hotel's smoke-free accommodations offer the perfect retreat after a day of meetings or a Fort Leonard Wood graduation. The hotel's amenities include an indoor, heated pool, a Fitness Center with state-of-the-art equipment and the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Tasteful rooms feature deluxe pillowtop mattresses, flat screen TVs and free high-speed Internet access. The best hospitality staff in Rolla is waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Rolla
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla Hotel Rolla
Holiday Inn Rolla
Holiday Inn Express Rolla
Rolla Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Rolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.