We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Lexington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb hospitality!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Read some old reviews and had some qualms about staying here due to the reviews about the smoke smell in the hallways etc. Bunk! I personally called and talked to the nicest desk person and he assured me that my room would be smoke free. Upon arrival around 4 pm on a Friday afternoon, the young man checking me in was extremely helpful and informative. Arriving at our (requested) adjoining rooms we found clean, well appointed, spacious rooms overlooking a pretty lake. The bed and pillows are superb and I slept wonderfully. Although I did detect a faint odor of cigarette smoke near the elevator, I didn't have any problem at all. The pool was a perfect temperature and the whirlpool hot tub a godsend after a long day driving. Highly recommend!!

Room Tip: Request the first floor overlooking the lake. Very nice and quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    59
    22
    18
    9
See reviews for
86
43
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

average at best. staff could have done better to see if i would be happy with my stay after problem was reported.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear James L. I am so sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay with us. I would love to discuss this further with you so that I can insure that we address your concerns. Thank you for providing your feedback. Our goal is to insure all guests have an exceptional stay and I am sorry to learn that we did not deliver that during your stay. Please call me at your convenience so we can discuss this further. You can reach me at 573-364-7000. I'll be looking forward to your call. Robin GM at Baymont Inn and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very pleased with stay. We picked this property because it was pet friendly and we brought our dog. I was concerned because I have allergies to dogs and cats....but the hotel was immaculate and clean!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

This place is just awful. Dirty Dirty Dirty!!! Stains on the carpets, what looked like food/beverage splatters on the wall. Stayed for over a week and housekeeping did not change our sheets once! Front desk staff seemed underprepared for their job. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel...Heed my warning!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rollagm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and value your comments. I would love to introduce myself, as I am the new General Manager for the Baymont Inn and Suites in Rolla, I am committed to delivering a high level of service to each and every guests and I would love the opportunity to discuss this further. Please feel free to call me at 573-364-7000. please ask for Robin when you call. I will be expecting your call. Your feed back will be greatly appreciated and will help me improve the experience for other guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla

Address: 1801 Martin Springs Dr, Rolla, MO 65401 (Formerly AmeriHost Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rolla
#5 Family Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baymont Inn & Suites On The Lake in Rolla, MO is a beautiful hotel located on Historic Route 66! We feature 69 guest rooms from our two luxurious Executive Suites, whirlpool suites, king and double bedded rooms. New plush bedding, in-room microwave, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board. Gorgeous heated indoor pool and spa, fitness room. Complimentary continental breakfast. Interior corridors, three floors, elevator. Smoking and non-smoking rooms available. Pet friendly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Rolla
Rolla Baymont Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Rolla, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.