We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Old Wire Outer Rd., Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Oelwein
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Check in was very smooth thanks to the gentleman with the handle bar mustache. The room was nice with good wifi and plenty of charging station. The room was very quiet as well. Breakfast was very good with lots of options. The gentleman at the desk in the morning was helpful and friendly. I recommend and will stay again when in Rolla.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
Our staff really does try to make each guest feel at home!
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
We will see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
28
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liberty, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very surprised at how nice the Comfort Suites were! Very large room, enough towels, lots of pillows, fluffy comforter, and a mini kitchen with a sofa! The staff was very nice and helpful and the breakfast was good...lots of choices! Rose the breakfast lady is a sweetheart and makes everyone feel very welcome and she goes out of her way to find exactly what you like! I am super picky and I was very happy to say this hotel is CLEAN and we were comfortable in a quiet room! The only thing I can complain about are the beds...very firm! Glad I was enticed by the latest Comfort Inn Summer Promotion because I usually stay at a competitors hotel! Definitely will choose the Comfort next trip in the US!! Thank YOU!

Room Tip: Ask for a softer bed?!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for staying with us!
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we agree with you... Rosie is a sweetheart!
Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacklick, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

When we stayed here last summer it was great but apparently they are under new management. The pool was closed which we were not informed of at booking which led to 3 very unhappy kiddos. The breakfast was terrible and the room was 85 degrees! It took more than an hour for the room to become bearable and it was late when we got into town because of construction delays. The front desk staff also left little to be desired. It's so sad beciause it was a regular stop on our way to Oklahoma, we use to love it here.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you did not find your stay to be what you expected.
So you are aware, I was the manager last summer as well. Our pool being painted was an inconvenience but it must be done every few years. We have a great staff here and would love if you gave us another try!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

After a long travel, this hotel was a great surprise. Large room with 2 beds, a sleeper sofa separated from needs, nice table for eating, good sized mini kitchen with fridge, microwave and sink. Grace the receptionist was delightful and told me she was baking cookies for a 4pm reception. Loved the fitness room with wood like floors and new equipment. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
Grace, along with the rest of our staff, provide a great evening reception each night!
We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Before making a very long trip from Michigan to Texas we wanted to find a 1/2 way point to spend the night. Rolla, MO seemed like a good fit. After working in the hotel industry for over 10 years I always read the reviews. The Comfort Suites came highly recommended so I called and made reservations. We arrived very late and were greeted with a friendly smile. The room was amazingly clean! The next morning breakfast far exceeded our expectations and the staff was wonderful. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for reviewing us! We take pride in our property and do our best to provide excellent customer service. We hope to see you again soon! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our first stay here and we will be back ! Warmly greeted and offered cheese, crackers, nuts, sweets and the mix of lemonade and orange juice made by the night manager that was soooo refreshing ! Our room was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was the usual fare, but all was fresh and hot ! Tucked away off the Interstate, we will find our way back and enjoy that special beverage !

Room Tip: Liked the back side of building - facing away from interstate and quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for the review. We know you have options when coming to Rolla, and we are so happy you choose to stay with us at the Comfort Suites. Patrick makes our awesome lemon water! We look forward to your next stay. Thank you again! We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

this town is incredible , hotel stay was so peaceful, free breakfast was to die for. the area and restaurants were very outstanding. there is so many friendly people. there is Wal-Mart, Kmart, goodwill, jcp, biglots, sears, dollar tree, so big.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alissa M, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We appreciate your compliments and are proud to be a part of such a wonderful community. We do hope you will stay with us again.
We loved having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd., Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rolla
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Heated Pool & Sauna - Conference Center - Fitness Center - Every evening, enjoy freshly baked cookies, cheese & crackers and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.