We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel for Price Paid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1650 Old Wire Outer Rd., Rolla, MO 65401   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Rolla
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Marysville, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel for Price Paid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

The rooms are very nice. Our room had two queen size beds, a sofa that pulled out into another bed, a microwave, refridgerator, coffee maker, a sink and a safe. The bathroom is nice and updated. The only downside was that the pool wasn't heated, or if it was suppose to be, it was on the cool side.
The hotel is just off the expressway, but far enough away so you don't hear any traffic.

Room Tip: Any room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    30
    5
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
28
6
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villa Ridge
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I booked a room almost a month ago and just received a phone call 3 days prior saying they overbooked and I do not have a room. We will do nothing for you, sorry. I then had the general manager Nancy say that she didn't make the mistake and it wasn't her fault. She then proceeded to ask me my age(I don't think this is legal), not let me speak, and threaten to hang up. I used no foul language during the entire conversation which she kept saying other people were. I then asked her name and she told me Jennifer. I called her a liar and she refused to tell me her real name and she's the general manager! I will place a call to corporate because it is 3 days before the career fair, Rolla is a small town (most all rooms are booked), and I don't have a hotel. Choice privledges just lost a customer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

When we unlocked the door to our room, we were greatly surprised to find such a large, well equipped suite! It was spotlessly clean with plenty of towels. We wanted for nothing! Front desk staff were very pleasant. Too bad we could only spend one night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Comfort Suits in Rolla, MO more than met out needs from the friendly staff to the excellent accomodations. Our every need was met.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

The rooms were very nice, clean & had very comfortable beds. The breakfast was great! There was quite a variety of food. We enjoyed using the pool & hot tub in the evening. If my son attends the university there, we will definitely be staying here for each visit.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We have traveled through Rolla many times throughout the years and enjoy our stop here during our travels. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. The staff will go out of their way to help you with whatever you need. Congratulations on your recent award from Choice Hotels - a Gold rating!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Had to stay at the Comort Suites in Rolla for 2 weeks for a training at Missouri S&T. The room was musty so I had to spray air freshener daily. The internet was AWFUL.... not dependent at all, which made it hard to do homework at night. Otherwise staff was friendly, room was clean, big shower and a yummy FREE breakfast every morning. Also the elevator is the slowest I've ever seen -- so take the stairs! : ) The town is awful. Nothing to do and awful restaurants, with the exception of Matt's. It has yummy steaks!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 1650 Old Wire Outer Rd., Rolla, MO 65401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rolla
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rolla
#3 Family Hotel in Rolla
#5 Business Hotel in Rolla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel is ideally located off I-44 at Exit 184. Our newly updated hotel is close to a variety of local points of interest, including Missouri University of Science and Technology, Mark Twain National Forest, St. James Winery, Maramec Spring Park and Fort Leonard Wood military base. Guests of the Rolla, Missouri hotel will appreciate additional amenities and features like:- Indoor Heated Pool & Sauna - Conference Center - Fitness Center - Every evening, enjoy freshly baked cookies, cheese & crackers and more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Rolla
Comfort Suites Rolla
Rolla Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.