We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of White River Grille

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White River Grille
2683 State Hwy 176, Rockaway Beach, MO 65740
417 561-1313
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $12
Cuisines: International
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Swansea, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The fish had a very good flavour and there was a large amount of it. I also ordered a cup of soup and it was also a large serving. We could have split a meal.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Alabama, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Over rated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Waitress was brisk and unfriendly! Food was just average! Had to fight flies the whole time we were eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

White River was so good they have really yummy cornbread and the seafood is pretty good too but we loved the service and the staff and it has an awesome view.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W.A.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for families”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This is where we bring my inlaws every time we are entertaining them in Branson. It is at the Landing, so it is convenient to stop by for a bite after shopping. Good food

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great prices, no kidding.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

OK folks here is a place that is not overpriced and certainly not overvalued. Menu items are many, owner there all the time with older type servers not looking to hussle you in and out. Excellent value, no joke.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed White River Grille also viewed

 

Been to White River Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White River Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.