We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May with Friends” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Yates House Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Yates House Bed & Breakfast
305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“May with Friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We have stayed at this B & B before and will again. The service is wonderful, the rooms are impeccably clean and the breakfast is most delicious1

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    1
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
5
60
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

My mom and I stayed for one night in the "Wildflower" room, and it was amazing. Gorgeous and spacious room with many floor to ceiling windows! The bed was super comfortable and luxurious! You could help yourself at any time to homemade cookies that were totally delicious, and they also provided a great selection of teas and coffee to choose from. As other reviewers have said, the rooms and the B&B in general are very, very clean and I attest to this. I personally have exacting standards for cleanliness and am likely to notice small details that others may not see--but I couldn't find a single thing to fault this B&B on. Finally, you won't go away hungry or disappointed with your meal from this establishment--on this day we were served a first course of French toast and fresh fruit, followed by an out-of-this-world crustless quiche, with salad and baked sweet potato fries...it was fabulous! The town of Rocheport is small and charming--if you are in to antiques, then it would be your kind of heaven. There are two or three small eateries in town all within walking distance of the B&B--and if none of these appeals, you can always take a short drive to the local winery. The town is very small with a population of just over 200, but the larger city of Columbia is just a 15 minute drive away. Also, the Katy Trail is a stone’s throw away from the B&B—so bring your bike or your walking shoes.

Room Tip: The Wildflower room is absolutely gorgeous and luxurious! Go for this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goreville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

Absolutely beautiful, immaculate, restful, luxurious place to stay. Dixie's homemade cookies as we came in from our bike ride were fantastic. Conrad was helpful showing us the place. The bed was wonderfully comfortable after a day of bike riding! Morning coffee out on the brick patio overlooking the Katy Trail was so peaceful. Breakfast...oh my goodness! Has to be the most delicious breakfast we have ever eaten! Dixie is a fantastic cook!

Room Tip: Be sure to eat Dixie's cookies - even if you aren't hungry! :) If riding the Katy Trail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

I have been to the Yates House several times at different times of the year. The place is just CHARMING! So clean and comforting-- from the lovely sheets on the beds to the homemade cookies and fresh brewed coffee always available to guests in the kitchen!
I have travelled alot through the years, but the Yates House (and Dixie & Conrad--the wonderful owners!) remains one of my favorite places! Everything they do is filled with care and love. Special touches from the gorgeous gardens to the comfortable rocking chairs on the patios show how much they care about thier guests.
Did I remember to tell you about the FOOD??? BLISS comes to mind!!

Room Tip: I love the Wildflower room at the Front of the Garden House however I know several of the guests ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

If you're seeking an experience that touches the soul - Dixie and Conrad Yates know how to orchestrate it!
They make it look so easy to create and sustain an environment that feeds us at every level of life - from the beauty of the accommodations to the amazingly delicious food to the exquisite touch of their 100% cotton sheets - in a non-toxic environment that allows your body to just say, "Ahhhhhhhhhhhh . . . " And they do this consistently (I've been there several times over the years, even taken groups there!) all the while smiling! They have an uncanny knack for making each one of us feel like we are their only priority!
Their attention to detail doesn't stop there. Do you appreciate the latest in flat-screen TV's? Need Wi-Fi or want to charge your iPod or cell phone but forget the charger? You're covered! Yates House B&B is the perfect intersection of Peaceful Charming Beauty and High Tech Accessibility!
And there's even MORE: If you're a hiker or biker, they are just a few steps from the Katy Trail and the beautiful river . . . and if you enjoy antique shopping, there is plenty of that within walking distance of Yates House.
Go ahead! Make those reservations! You don't want to miss the experience of this gemstone!

Room Tip: There is no sub-standard room at Yates House B&B, but the bedroom in the main house on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Conrad & Dixie make sure that the Yates House B&B experience is that of a warm welcome home. Attention to detail of guest's needs is the halmark of this establishment which includes incredible foods, elegant linnens, lovely rooms and gardens and hospitality beyond compare. The quaint village of Rocheport offers shopping, a fun eating establishment called Abigail's and the Katy Trail a "Rails to Trails" along the Missouri River. This is a perfect get-a-way to unwind and relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Love the Katy Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Staying at a nearby B&B (we live near KC) over the holidays is now an annual treat for us. This year we were very pleased with our choice of the Yates House. Conrad and Dixie were great hosts and served up an incredible breakfast. At their suggestion, we had an outstanding dinner at Abigails. It's a quaint little restaurant that's a only a short walk down the street. After dinner, we watched a DVD movie (from their collection) in our room. Everything was very comfortable and inviting.
Before arriving at the Yates House, we stopped by the Blufftop Bistro at the Les Bourgeois Vineyards. It offers a great view from the bluffs overlooking the Missouri River. We enjoyed some wine and a bite to eat.
Over all, we had a great getaway to Rocheport and expect to return during the warmer months so we can do some biking on the Katy Trail. We'll definitely go back to the Yates House too so we can enjoy their beautiful yard and garden area (and the awesome breakfast).

Room Tip: Breakfast in the eating area at the Garden House was very nice. We recommend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Yates House Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yates House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 305 Second Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B providing excellent lodging, food, and hospitality. A Select Registry property, meeting the highest standards for particular Bed & Breakfast travelers. Katy Trail, winery, fine restaurants, shopping, authentic small town atmosphere. Located fifteen minutes from Columbia, MO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Yates House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yates House Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.