We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rocheport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B
Save
You added Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B to your Saves list
101 Lewis Street, Rocheport, MO 65279   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Rocheport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
DIxon, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Quiet and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed here on our ride across Missouri on the Katy Trail. We got caught in a rain storm and was soaked from head to toe, even our stuff in our water proof bags got wet. Were were very happy to find a garden hose outside and a washer and dryer inside. They also had indoor storage for our bicycles. The fridge was stocked with food, which was nice after a long day of bike riding. If we ride the Katy again, we will stay here. Only complaint was the spooky 'creaking' noise during the night. I guess since it is a older home they do that.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    26
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
43
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay. We were in the carriage house and it was comfortable and quiet. If is right on the Katy Trail so we were able to ride right on to it. We will definitely return. Rocheport is a cute town and the trail is beautiful right there.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville Arkansas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the boxcar with another couple. It is cute and comfortable. We had access to a full kitchen in the main house where we were able to prepare our dinner. Continental breakfast had a good variety of healthful options. Good location to ride out on the trail either direction and into Columbia.

Room Tip: Boxcar was fun and unique for 2 couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

We had a wonderful couple of nights at the Katy Trail Bed and Bikefest! We stayed in the railcar and it was clean and comfortable. it had a small deck off the side where we could sit and watch the bikers on the trail. The proximity to the trail was awesome as well. Breakfast was perfect. They had everything we needed and more! It was basically a self serve continental breakfast in the main house so it was convenient and healthy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Our family of 4 enjoyed several days on the Katy Trail, and made the Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest our overnight point. Of course this is some of the most beautiful parts of the Katy trail, so the bike ride was great. We really loved biking right to our destination.

Our hosts told us about canoe rentals also available. Maybe next time we visit we will try that out!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Attic - perfect for our family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

My husband, daughter and I biked the Katy trail in the summer of 2012. The accommodations at the Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest were wonderful. We stayed in the attic room, and loved the clawfoot tub and the decor. We had a much needed rest before hopping on our bikes the next morning. There was not a full-service breakfast, but breakfast foods were provided.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonganoxie, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

A group of eight of us stayed here one night of a three day ride from Sedalia to Hermann. The house was very clean. The rooms were well decorated. It was especially nice for a larger group since it is a sinle house with common areas. Bike storage in the detached garage was a nice amenity. Walking distance to Abigail's, which is a GREAT place to eat. Enjoyed a couple of cold ones and some wine out on the patio furniture. We will stay here again the next time we pass through.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B

Address: 101 Lewis Street, Rocheport, MO 65279
Location: United States > Missouri > Rocheport
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Rocheport
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocheport's Katy Trail Bed & Breakfast is a great getaway located right on the Katy Trail State Park in Rocheport. Enjoy a hot tub, self-check in and a hearty continental breakfast - our spacious grounds and low rates offer a great getaway for couples, families and bikers. We look forward to meeting you on your Katy Trail adventure! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Katy Trail Bed & Bikefest B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.