We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anwar's Super 8 Riverside, Missouri” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area

Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area to your Saves list
Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   800 NW Argosy Parkway, I-635 & Hwy 9, Riverside, MO 64150   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Pawnee, Oklahoma
1 review
“Anwar's Super 8 Riverside, Missouri”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My husband an I travel all the time due to his work. Thus we have had to stay in many hotel/motels. Our stay at Riverside Super 8 Missouri has clearly been the best ever!!! Mr. Anwar and his staff are the kindest I have ever experienced in our travels. We needed for nothing and were treated with respect. We ask about the area unknown to us and were given the best advise. Anything I ask for I received!!! Can not get that in any other motel or at least I never have. Seven days a week (WOW) Mr. Anwar greets you with a smile and is concerned if everything is okay and if we needed anything!!! Again WOW!!!! If you get a chance to visit Riverside Super 8 Missouri...GO. Also there is a casino next door. Cheers to Mr. Anwar and his staff! They are the best!!! We plan to return. Hope to see you there!!!

Room Tip: 118 is the best room here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thanks for your candid comments for hotel and staff , hardwork always get this kind of compliments ,we will keep working to make my every stay pleasent, once again thanks for your review, see you soon
Thanks
Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    28
    18
    21
    33
See reviews for
20
35
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Me and my wife stay there about every other weekend when we go to the boat. Rooms are always clean and great service from the management. The only time we had an issue with our room it was taken care of immediately....by Derek

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
thanks for writing your review it feel very proud when you get wonderful comment from our valuesd guest ,and we try our best ot make every stay pleasent, and we will keep working to make every guest happy once again thanks fr your review
Thanks
Manager
anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Small Town USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband and I drove from MN and needed a place to stay. We were up all night driving and we just wanted a bed to sleep in for a few hours.

Since this was around 8:30 am and check in was at 3 p.m. we were charged an extra $25.00-which of course we paid for.

Frank the manager was very nice and friendly. The man (didn't get his name) who was there when we left (around 830 p.m.-same day) didn't even offer a smile. While he wasn't rude he certainly wasn't friendly.

Room was clean. Area was decent.

If we had to stay and there were no other options then we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Heather thank for your review, we discuss his unfriendely behavier to frontdesk , it will not be happen again every staff of super8 will greet warmley to my every guest , i am sorry for that
Thanks
Anwar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osawatomie, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

the staff was friendly and our room was clean. we had riden our motocycle and they had us park in a spot where they could keep an eye on our bike from the camera's inside. that was very cool of them. the location is perfect if you are going to go to the casino. just park your vehicle and walk right across the road. dont have to worry about getting into trouble if you want to have a few cocktails. this is our 4th time staying here. have never had any negative issues at all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thanks Troy for your wonderful compliments for hotel and staff and we try our best to keep room clean and create family atmosphere, for our valued guest , they feel they are in their second home , and we inspect every room after cleaning to make sure clean good and all appliences working fine once again thanks for review and see you again
Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I drive a semi. We were stranded in Kansas City, Kansas broke down. All the hotels were booked due to a biker rally being in town. Just by chance, a friend told us about the Super 8 at Riverside. We are so very glad that we had the chance to stay at this Super 8. There is a casino across the road. Tasty food down the street, and an outdoor pool for the kids, also a park only a short walk down the street. This hotel is in a well lit area, with a well groomed scenery, and it isn't noisy! The owner, and his staff are very hands on. They are always asking if the guests need anything, and if they can assist them. We will certainly return to this Super 8 in the future, and we will bring the grandchildren with us! It's in a safe clean area.

Room Tip: We chose a double bed. Very roomy. Complete with a mini-fridge, and a a microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8riverside, Manager at Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Gina thanks for writing wonderful review , we try our best to creat atmosphere for guest , to feel like they are in there second home , this is family oriented hotel , beacuse we do not rent room hourley basis and we had repeated family last 7 year they keep staying only this location because of family atmosphere, they find here , and cleaing is our first priority, once again thanks, you enjoy your stay with your family , see you again in future
Thanks
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area

Address: 800 NW Argosy Parkway, I-635 & Hwy 9, Riverside, MO 64150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Super Eight
Riverside Super 8
Super 8 Riverside
Super Eight Riverside

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Riverside/Kansas City Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.