We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great short stay for visit to WashU” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
great falls, va
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great short stay for visit to WashU”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed 1 night with teenage son on college tour. Hotel is about 8 minutes by car to WashU. We stayed in 1122, which was 2 beds and 2 baths. Great space!!! Complex is older apartment style, but rooms were fresh, very clean, excellent condition. Breakfast was ready promptly at 6am. Great spot.

GPS may take you wrong way on 1 way Antler to get there. If that happens, go 1 more block to Galleria and turn right. Plenty of parking. Food options a few minutes away, although most are chain restaurants that you would find in any suburban area.

This was perfect for us. Lots of space, great shape, smiling faces.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Hello and thank you so much for staying at our Residence Inn and for taking the time to review us. It means a great deal that you had a wonderful stay while visiting Washington University. We hope to see you again in the future, thank you for staying at Marriott hotels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
51
27
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed in the two bedroom suite. It was fantastic. There is a private bedroom with bath downstairs. There is a loft bedroom that is not private with a bathroom upstairs. Of course, there is a fully furnished kitchen and a foldout couch downstairs too. The breakfast was spectacular. It was a full buffet with hot and cold foods and a waffle bar. The area is great. The metro is next door and the mall and several great shopping areas are a short ways across the main street. It was too cold to get out and explore the grounds, but we used the huge gas grill near the pool to cook up some steaks. There was also private security patrolling the grounds. I would definitely stay here again especially since it was cheaper than booking two small rooms in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your stay. We hope to see you again sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

My family and I stayed in the 1 bedroom suite....private bedroom with door dividing the living room that had a full size bed sofa pull-out sleeper. There was a complete kitchen.
It was a wonderful time with their free breakfast and then the evening wine and beverages, snacks. The pool is a plus, indoors, and clean. Another factor is that parking is free and the location of the hotel. It is adjacent to the freeway and across the street is the Galleria....upscale shopping. Nice area...
We are returning at the end of April.
One glitch....our room was next to the freeway thus a lot of noise....will ask to have a room on the other side of the building.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had the good fortune to book a 2 bedroom suite at the residence inn. The front desk worker was very nice, and let us check in early, as we had arrived in town earlier than expected. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, comfortable living room area. Very close to the huge Galleria Mall and shopping on The Boulevard. We are definitely going to stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Hi Lisa,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, and for giving us such great remarks. We are thrilled that you loved how spacious the room is. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This hotel was beyond my expectations, i expected to walk in to just a bed and tv. However for a very low price (under $70) the room came with a king size bed, pull out sofa, flat screen, marble kitchen counter tops, stainless steel appliances, cups, forks everything u would find in a regular pleasant house. Even tho the hotel was off the highway i did not hear a single car engine roar. The bed was very comfotable, central aircondtioning worked great, and water pressure was great! Decoration of lobby and hotel rooms to notch for a 3 star hotel!!!

Only downside was the breakfast, not a lot of selection plain scrambled eggs and sausage and your regular dry food. And our doorknob of the room would always be jammed! Finding the hotel was a problem since its tucked away next to the highway in a neighborhood!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the basketball court, since they face away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a great review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you loved your stay and thought it was a great value. I am sorry that you did not love our breakfast. We do offer eggs, sausage, and dry foods, but also we offer at least 1 rotational item per day including breakfast sandwiches or biscuits & gravy. Also we have make your own waffles and fresh made yogurt parfaits.

Thanks again for the great reveiw and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Although my husband and I have stayed here several times before,.. Our most recent stay was one to remember. One morning during our stay I asked my husband to call down to the front desk to ask if they sold eggs in their 24hr store located in the lobby. We figured they didn't but I thought to ask anyway. The front guest rep told him she was sorry & that they didn't sell them. (Which as I said before we figured) Just a few minutes after that our phone rang. It was the manager. He told my husband that he had to run an errand and if we would like for him to get the eggs for us. Talk about CUSTOMER SERVICE!! :) We declined his offer but thought..Wowww.. He went above and beyond & and we were so very impressed. For that we say Thank You to Mr. Hank for simply caring. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize my Chief Engineer Manager, Hank. I am thrilled to hear that he exceded your expectations for great customer service. That is what we strive for and that is what keeps our guests coming back. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 lived here for 60 days while relocating. The Suite was large and comfortable. We had a 2 level suite which was nice. The loft bedroom is not safe for young children - the bed sits against a waist high overlook of the 1st level. The suite is not good for folks who have trouble with stairs. Kitchen is very good.

Staff were not good about cleaning, it was hard to get them to vacuum or do much more than quick cleaning. The longer we stayed the more of a problem this was as the place got gross.

Breakfast was pretty good (though monotonous), though the eating area was over full a lot of mornings. The eating area is vey small for the size of this complex. Often there were bus loads of folks staying here - they would eat at the same time.

Desk staff were typically polite and helpful. Location is very convienient to the metro link station which makes it a good place to go to ball games downtown.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Tim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much enjoyed having you and your family stay with us for nearly 2 months back in June of 2012. I can promise that we have focused on the cleanliness of our long term suites in the past year. We do try and make sure that those guests receive the same Housekeeping attention that our guests staying 3 nights receive.

Thanks again for reviewing our hotel and I hope you and your family are settled in nicely now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.