We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect week in St Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfect week in St Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The wife had business in St Louis and we booked a week at the Resident Inn as they are pet friendly, a pleasant side note, everyone here is friendly. This facility is perfectly located within walking distance of the beautiful mall, the Galleria, and several wonderful free standing shops, as well as more than a few fantastic dining opportunities. Our accommodations were perfect, clean and well appointed. Early in the week they provide a 5 to 7 pm snack and beverage social time and each morning a breakfast bar, well stocked to suit most every need, including fresh eggs and a side of meat, sausage, ham or bacon, and coffee is available all day. It was a perfect setting for our week.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Hello Larry,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and give us such glowing remarks! We are thrilled that you loved your time with us and especially our breakfast. We hope to see you and your wife again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    63
    24
    16
    13
See reviews for
58
31
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in penthouse. The thermostat is for upstairs and downstairs. The upstairs gets to warm while the downstairs is to cool. Loft bedroom is open. You must pay extra for log for fireplace. The hotel staff is great. The breakfast is wonderful, hot, eggs, sausage, waffles...etc. The beds were comfortable. The area is wonderful for shopping. We received day passes for nearby aquatic center. I gave the hotel four stars because it is nice, clean and had a great breakfast. Our problem was the thermostat and the openness of the loft trying to sleep. Otherwise it is nice, very nice!

Room Tip: If you have more than four go with double rooms instead of penthouse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our stay and found the hotel nice and clean and that you enjoyed our free breakfast buffet each morning. We do have ceiling fans in our bi-level Penthouse units in an effort to circulate the heat throughout the room....I think that might do the trick for you next time.

Thanks again for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This place is newly renovated. The reason I rate my stay average because for some reason we had a lot of noise going on in the area. There was a party and I could hear the people behind us. Also the same breakfast was served the next day and the dinning area was small.
The location is great. Not far from the interstate. Also you could walk to public transportation (if needed to) and places to eat and shop.

Room Tip: Great location if you want to be near St. Louis and a very populated but not too busy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you loved the location of our hotel, but we are very sorry about the surrounding noise that you heard. Unfortunately every once in a while there are guests that make noise while staying with us and we do our best to take care of that issue before they can disturb other guests. We are truly sorry that you were disturbed.

Thank you again for reviewing our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were pleased to find the rooms had been renovated. We called maintenance regarding trouble with the Internet and they were friendly, responsive and very quick. The kids were impressed with the two story suite and we've stayed in a LOT of Residence Inns and Homewood Suites. The evening meals (weekdays) and breakfast were exactly as you'd expect at a Residence Inn. I'd definitely stay here again when we return. Easy walk to public transportation, shopping and dining. We like to go for a run in the mornings and a nice little neighborhood backs up to the "Inn" making it very convenient and pleasant.

Room Tip: I always choose the top floor - no foot traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello Clixby,


Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn. We are thrilled that you rated us 5/5 and also that you left such kind remarks for us. We hope to see you again in the future!


Thank you,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for one night and found the location to be excellent--within walking distance of shops and restaurants, convenient to public transportation and the highway. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very nicely upgraded. The breakfast was your standard fare, but in a well-appointed common room. Every staff member we encountered was very helpful. Overall, it was a delightful stay and I would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello ATOBrien,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn and for giving us 5/5. We are so happy to hear that all the staff members were helpful and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please stop by and see us again sometime.


Thank you,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake George, New York
Level Contributor
224 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 280 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The check-in front staff person was wonderful, very friendly and outgoing. She was very very nice. The room was clean and fairly comfortable although the mattress in the king size bed should be tossed out - quite lumpy and not a typical Marriott quality. The sofa pullout bed was not at all comfortable so the second night my son slept on the sofa skipping the pull out part. He said it was a better night sleep that way. The kitchen was very nice, the appliances were new and clean and the silverware, dishes etc were all good/decent quality and in good condition. Nothing was broken or damaged.

The major criticism I have with the place is really the condition of the grounds. I noticed a lot of debris around, cigarettes in ash trays that had obviously been sitting around for a long long time.

The breakfast area was clean and had plenty of selection of food - despite being crowded on a Sunday AM. I did not eat there on the second day of a two night trip. The workout room is tiny - one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill. I also liked the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello ADK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not perfect, but am very glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and outgoing. All of our mattresses were recently replaced with 9 inch standard Marriott mattresses, but I will make sure that we check on your mattress and see what the issue was. I can also promise that we are doing our best to make sure the grounds are cleaned up daily. We are constantly working to make sure our 4 acre property is clean and free of debris. We would love to see you again and give us a chance to show you how clean the area is. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria is a very convenient place to stay. The Metro station was a very short walk. Also very near was Maggino's Little Itlay & PF Changs restaurants. Slightly further, across the street in Galleria shopping center, is a Cheesecake Factory. Breakfast food and area was good. Pleasant front desk staff. Good hotel choice if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello SRTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for rating us a 5/5. The area around the hotel is excellent for walking and getting good meals and good shopping. Also we are thrilled to hear that the Front Desk staff was pleasant. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!


Thank you,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Gall...
#1 of 2 in Richmond Heights
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Brentwood
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Clayton / St Louis - Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Brentwood
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Clayton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.