We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly renovated and a convenient location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria to your Saves list
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Newly renovated and a convenient location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed for one night and found the location to be excellent--within walking distance of shops and restaurants, convenient to public transportation and the highway. The rooms have been recently renovated and were very nicely upgraded. The breakfast was your standard fare, but in a well-appointed common room. Every staff member we encountered was very helpful. Overall, it was a delightful stay and I would not hesitate to book this hotel again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello ATOBrien,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Residence Inn and for giving us 5/5. We are so happy to hear that all the staff members were helpful and that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Please stop by and see us again sometime.


Thank you,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    52
    23
    15
    13
See reviews for
51
27
11
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake George, New York
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The check-in front staff person was wonderful, very friendly and outgoing. She was very very nice. The room was clean and fairly comfortable although the mattress in the king size bed should be tossed out - quite lumpy and not a typical Marriott quality. The sofa pullout bed was not at all comfortable so the second night my son slept on the sofa skipping the pull out part. He said it was a better night sleep that way. The kitchen was very nice, the appliances were new and clean and the silverware, dishes etc were all good/decent quality and in good condition. Nothing was broken or damaged.

The major criticism I have with the place is really the condition of the grounds. I noticed a lot of debris around, cigarettes in ash trays that had obviously been sitting around for a long long time.

The breakfast area was clean and had plenty of selection of food - despite being crowded on a Sunday AM. I did not eat there on the second day of a two night trip. The workout room is tiny - one bike, one elliptical and one treadmill. I also liked the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello ADK,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was not perfect, but am very glad to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and outgoing. All of our mattresses were recently replaced with 9 inch standard Marriott mattresses, but I will make sure that we check on your mattress and see what the issue was. I can also promise that we are doing our best to make sure the grounds are cleaned up daily. We are constantly working to make sure our 4 acre property is clean and free of debris. We would love to see you again and give us a chance to show you how clean the area is. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Valley, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria is a very convenient place to stay. The Metro station was a very short walk. Also very near was Maggino's Little Itlay & PF Changs restaurants. Slightly further, across the street in Galleria shopping center, is a Cheesecake Factory. Breakfast food and area was good. Pleasant front desk staff. Good hotel choice if in the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Hello SRTraveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and for rating us a 5/5. The area around the hotel is excellent for walking and getting good meals and good shopping. Also we are thrilled to hear that the Front Desk staff was pleasant. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again!


Thank you,

Adam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Stayed for several nights while attending a conference in downtown St. Louis, a place where the sidewalks are deserted in the middle of the workday, so you can imagine after 5 p.m.

Easy, friendly check-in. Got a studio which had plenty of room. Very clean. Lots of hot water and water pressure. Bed was comfy, as was the couch. Full kitchen. TV had lots to choose from. Wired and wireless Internet - used both and found them plenty fast for email and Web surfing.

Hotel is less than a five minute walk from the Richmond Heights Metrolink train station. Downtown is a 25 minute, $2.25 ride. It's about a half-hour trip (with a change of trains) to the airport.

Beyond the train station is a small retail development with shops and restaurants, followed by the larger Galleria mall, all in reasonable walking distance. Seemed like a nice neighborhood.

Monday-Wednesday nights the hotel has an evening reception. I went down to two of them. Burgers and hotdogs one night, tacos the next. Nothing gourmet but the price was right! Also free beer and wine.

Didn't eat any breakfasts there, but poked my head in one morning. Standard fare. The make your own waffle crowd will be giddy.

There's a laundry room in the back of the building where reception is. Four clean washers and dryers, each $1,25, and a machine selling detergent, also $1.25.

Note that this hotel consists of several buildings, each with about four rooms. Walking out of the room door means walking to the outside, not to a lobby. I never felt unsafe, but understand this could be a deal-breaker for some. Also, no elevators in these buildings.

Still, wouldn't hesitate to return or to recommend.

Room Tip: I had an upper room, but wouldn't be surprised if you hear footsteps from above in the lower roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I have stayed here twice and the rooms themselves are large and have been updated recently. The kitchen appliances look very new. With the free breakfast and weeknight dinners this makes a very affordable and comfortable place to bring your family. There are some drawbacks however. On the first stay I had a room that was near the highway and the road noise was very loud inside. The second stay was in a building further back so it was quiet. Both rooms had a very slow shower drain. I was standing in ankle deep water within a few minutes. The housekeeping staff must know about it because it has to be difficult to clean the tub properly - which leads me to the next issue - are they cleaning properly? On both 5 night stays there was one day when housekeeping didn't come at all. Other times they failed to leave replacement dishtowels, rags, or shampoo. Some days they didn't seem to have done much besides make the bed. In the evening, when we had small issues with the room such as the can opener didn't work, and there were missing bowls, we were told there was no one around to get us a replacement until the next day.
Overall, I'd say the issues I have with the property are more like minor annoyances. There are definitely worse places to stay. I won't be coming back though. There is a Homewood Suites just down the road with similar amenities and the housekeeping staff there are friendly and do a good job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We just returned from a weekend in the St. Louis area. My wife researches and books our hotel stays. Once again, she made a great choice with this hotel. The property was updated about one year ago, so everything appears in new condition. Most of the rooms will include a fireplace. Even though ours was once without the fireplace we did have a small walkout balcony area. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went the extra mile with restaurant and shopping suggestions and printed directions. The area for their hot breakfast was both clean and of an adequate size. We will probably return to this hotel on our next St. Louis weekend. Safe, clean, quite. A very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to give our hotel a great review. And please thank your wife for making an excellent selection! We are thrilled that you found everything clean and quiet and we are also very glad that the staff treated you so well. We hope to see you again next time you are in St Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We only stayed one night, but I would absolutely recommend this as a solution for longer term guests as well. The room was basically a luxurious studio apartment with full kitchen, desk, sofa/chairs, large flat screen TV, a comfy king size bed and even a fireplace! The decorating was very fresh and modern: the kitchen appliances were stainless, the cabinets were upscale, etc. Nice little touches included Paul Mitchell products and a bag of microwave popcorn. The only area that failed to impress was the bathroom, which was extremely basic and didn't seem to fit into the rest of the environment, but it was exceptionally clean and functional so that's not a complaint just an observation.This is a big property with several buildings, it felt more like a condo complex than a hotel which adds to the upscale feeling.

The breakfast was quite nice, with sausage/scrambled eggs/potatoes in addition to the traditional continental options. There was a weekly schedule on the fridge and it looks like there are social dinners during week nights, which would be a nice option for people in town for longer periods of time and looking for things to do after work.

Room Tip: We had a room on the backside of the building and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI_Marriott_GM, General Manager at Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! Our rooms are very big and quite functional with full kitchens and new HD flat screen TV's. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria

Address: 8011 Galleria Parkway, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Residence Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Residence Inn
Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn St. Louis Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.