We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Solid Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance and Save
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very Solid Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

My wife and I spent an evening at the Homewood Suites in February. We attended a party near the hotel and were very happy to learn that the hotel provides a free shuttle to any location within 3 miles of the hotel. This was a big help for us.

We stayed in a non-suite but there was still a sink, microwave, and refrigerator. The bed was very confortable and the room (and hotel in general) was very clean.

This is an area that is in St. Louis County but very close to the city. If you want access to the Forest Park Area this hotel would be a great choice. The hotel is just accross the street from the Galleria shopping center and there are some good restaurants that are easily within walking distance. We did not eat the breakfast but did check it out and it looked great.

The best part of this particular hotel was the staff. J.R. was a huge help to us and was a great person to work with. He and the rest of the staff made us feel very welcome. I really feel that you can't go wrong with this place if you are in St. Louis for a function and do not need to stay downtown (near the river). This place is a gem. We will return again in the future and recommend the hotel to all of our friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    90
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
141
61
13
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We had a girls' weekend getaway and stayed in St. Louis. When we checked in, the receptionist was wonderful! My girlfriend is a teacher and was able to get us an additional discount off of the price by showing her teacher ID. The receptionist upgraded us to a larger room and told us about the Happy Hour and Dinner Buffet. We had originally planned on going out to eat, but ended up hanging out with the beer, wine and food. They have a waitress that clears the plates and keeps things neat and tidy. We asked for the DVD player from the front desk and ended up watching movies that night.The next morning for breakfast; it was the same set-up. Nice breakfast and again, good service. The room was cleaned and beds promptly made while we were at breakfast. We spent the days in St. Louis exploring and came back to a wonderful suite. Kitchen area, living room and then separate bedroom with 2 queen size beds. Would definitely go here again.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which seemed larger than most. Be careful if you are a light sleeper. Traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times for my daughter's business trips and each time, the staff was outstanding. Great rooms, clean and fresh; great cookies in the lobby and terrific breakfast. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay the best which is why we have returned every time we are in St. Louis. Homewood Suites is a terrific way to travel as we have also adored the Homewood Suites in Santa Fe, New Mexico and Indianapolis.

Room Tip: try to book rooms not facing the Freeway...very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Free parking is nice, but a room directly adjacent to the elevated expressway is not. Everything about this property is average for the Homewood brand except the higher than average price. Too bad, because I may have to go back because of the location. If I can't get the side of the building away from the expressway, I'll stay elsewhere, even if I have to drive.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building away from the expressway are the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodstlouis, Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting issues in the future. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our hotel.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Met some family in St. Louis and booked these suites specifically b/c they have 6 kids and needed bigger rooms. we got 3 rooms between the two families and were really happy with the entire experience. They even accommodated our family with upgrading a room b/c they needed connecting rooms. Word of the wise: if you need connecting rooms, check before you book b/c some room types do not connect.

We had the standard room and other family had 2- one bedroom rooms. Our standard room did feel bigger b/c there wasn't a wall and not as much furniture (i.e. extra TV, stand and wall). So, i would recommend the standard cheaper room if you aren't in need for a close off room. The beds/sheets/towels were nice and high quality.

Staff was all nice. Cookies at front desk in the evenings which was a nice touch esp after swimming. Pool is little but fine for a quick family dip. Hit up the hotel gym which was very adequate and had newer equipment.

Location is great as it is right next to mall and everyone possible eatery you could want is there Plus, you have a mini kitchen in your room. They had complimentary popcorn that we popped one night which was nice.

Breakfast is one of the best selling points of this hotel. Full Hot service meal with great staff. It easily is something you could consider $10 person value.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place. The location is perfect and the service is great. There was even a hotel employee in the parking lot cleaning off cars for guests after we got 4 inches of snow. Now, that is service!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great stays, great staff I will be back anytime I am in St. Louis! After 4 seperate stays at this Hotel I can say I had 100% satisfaction in all aspects of my stay. The hostess and cooks were great. The attention to detail and the recall of special dietary needs was outstanding! The front desk staff as well went to great lengths to make my repeated visits feel like I was at home with family. Every aspect of my stays was great the entire staff made it easy for my decision to stay rathher than change locations even when another hotel was recommended by the company I work for.

Room Tip: Just ask the staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our complimentary suite start breakfast offered daily in our lodge with eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit, yogurt, belguim waffles, danishes, cereal, toast, etc. Or enjoy a glass a wine during the work week (Monday through Thursday) for our welcome home reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.