We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

7 day stay without any problems, clean and comfortable. The room was large, clean and everything worked well. The breakfast area was always kept very clean too. Breakfast was much better than the "managers reception" in the evening.
The bathrooms were clean, the rooms and hallways were clean and odor free. I would highly recommend this hotel. Clean clean and clean.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    110
    31
    12
    11
See reviews for
182
73
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I love this hotel! The staff was very nice and helpful. I have a very bad allergy to mold and this place has no smells what so ever! It is clean the drapes are dust free. They gave us a free up grade it was wonderful! I was staying here to visit family in Clayton and U city it worked out better then I would have even thought!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takoma Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My son and I stayed here for the second time during Xmas 2012. Our experience during this visit was similar to our previous one in October 2009 shortly after the hotel opened. The breakfast buffet is good, with many choices. Visiting relatives/friends are allowed to join the breakfast with guests without paying. The pool is not large, but indoors, so available all-season. The indoor hot tub is refreshing. Visiting relatives/friends can join guests in the pool/hot tub without paying. The exercise room has plenty of good equipment. The wired Internet access option worked fine with a Linux laptop. The kitchen area is well-equipped for anyone who wants to do some cooking during a visit. The weekday evening reception meal was a bit disappointing compared to the breakfast buffet, with limited options for vegetarians, and limited beer selection. In 2009, the hotel had one full-size crib which we used; it was OK. A MetroLink (light rail) station is an easy walk from the hotel, which is handy for going downtown to visit places like the Gateway Arch without having to drive. The staff are very friendly. The one thing I wish was different is that all of the one bedroom suites have the bathroom entrance only from the bedroom. I moved furniture around in the bedroom and hung a blanket over the assembly so I could use the bathroom as needed at night without waking my son up, while he was sleeping in the bedroom and I was spending the night out front on the sleeper sofa. That said, the place works well enough for us that we will stay there again the next time we're in town.

Room Tip: I suggest you ask for a room on the highest available floor looking west - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We just stayed for four nights and I couldn't have been more pleased. The staff is so well trained and helpful that any issue at all is handled very quickly and professionally.
Breakfast is included and has just about anything you could want. The attendant is on the spot with help anytime it's needed.
Stay on the Galleria side if possible to avoid any highway noise and morning sun.

I will come back here anytime.

Room Tip: Galleria side is a little more expensive but worth is for noise and morning sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I have been staying here for a while now and I thought I would let everyone know how nice this place is. First of all, the locaiton is great. Right across the street is a mall and just a few miles away is the Zoo and Forest park. They provide breakfast every morning and a dinner for the guest Monday through Thursday. I save a lot of money by them providing this dinner for everyone. The pool is small but the workout room is one of the largest I have seen in a hotel. The beds are comfertable and the cleaning people do a great job keeping everything spot free. The front desk people do a great job of making you feel welcome, especially Judy. She is one of the nicest people I have met and she makes the hotel stand out from the rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the odd floors because that is where the ice machines are and the laundry rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel, and I only wish I had tried it sooner. The suite was very large, the hotel appeared new. The kitchen included a full size refrigerator, microwave, two-burner stove, and dishes for four. The bedroom was nice, and the bedding was very comfortable. The bathroom was very large, and my only complaint is that they don't use the curtain rods that curve out, as the shower was fairly narrow.
The free breakfast was probably the best free hotel breakfast I have had. The entire staff was very friendly, and I will definitely stay here on my next trip to St. Louis.

Room Tip: I was on the galleria side and did not experience any noise reported by other travelers who stayed o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

This is an all suites hotel with nice big rooms and full kitchen. I had a big king bed, a separate bathroom and shower room, a sitting room with a tv, and a full kitchen with, stove, dishwasher and full size fridge. The service was great, they also have a shuttle that takes you anywhere you want to go any time you want within a 5 mile radius. The location is good, near a few malls with shopping and restaurants nearby you can walk to. There is no bar or restaurant in the hotel so you need to go elsewhere, but there is plenty close by. They do offer a good breakfast in the morning and they try to do a dinner buffet at night, but it is awful. Free beer and wine at the dinner buffet, but seriously the food is disgusting. They should not even bother with the food. I appreciate the convenience of having food close by, but have a free glass of wine and go out to eat.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Heights
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our complimentary suite start breakfast offered daily in our lodge with eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit, yogurt, belguim waffles, danishes, cereal, toast, etc. Or enjoy a glass a wine during the work week (Monday through Thursday) for our welcome home reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.