We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria to your Saves list
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance and Save
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Owensboro, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

As usual homewood suites is the place yo stay, clean and comfortable suite, good breakfast, friendly staff, very good location walking distance to mall and restaurants, very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    95
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
150
67
14
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visit the St.louis area a few times each year and have used a different hotel each time. we will return to this hotel for all future trips.This hotel is across the street from the Galleria mall and walking distance to several restaurants. Within 15-20 minutes you can see other attractions in the St.louis area. It's a very clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very nice place. The staff is excellent and incredibly friendly. The rooms are all one bedroom suites with full kitchen including a fridge/freezer, range, and even a dishwasher. All plates and silverware are also included and you can purchase food in the hotel suite shop to cook. There's an additional living room and a television in both the living room and bedroom. Of course the linens are nice and the bed was more than adequate. One could comfortably live in this small suite. I would have loved to when I was living in NYC.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This is a nice Hotel and great place to stay. I am a Hilton employee as well as a HHonors member and although I was downgraded and NOT notified prior to driving 3 ½ hours, the management did try and help me with my situation and I was offered another complimentary room. We ended up being ok with where we were, but the fact the hotel went the extra mile and made the offer meant a lot. Thanks to Michelle at Management.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This was a great modern hotel. Very clean with a very friendly staff. Special mention to Rita (the host at Breakfast and dinner) who was charming and very funny and seemed to never forget the many faces.

The only disappointment (for which it loses one star)was that the studio did not have a stovetop. All the advertising seemed to indicate that all rooms had a full kitchen including a stovetop but this clearly was not the case. However, it was nice to have gas grills outside (if you don't mind the noise of the freeway traffic).

The free wifi was a huge bonus (and at a reasonable speed too), Recommended.

Room Tip: If you want a stovetop ensure you do not book a studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We recently stayed here for four nights to attend the Taste of St. Louis, hotel parking is free, plus real breakfast served daily, M-Thurs evening meal with wine & beer. They have a nice workout room, indoor swimming pool & jacuzzi, spa treatments for an extra fee. There is a shopping mall and restaurants within walking distance from the hotel. Eateries like the Cheesecake Factory, Three Men and a Burger, 24 hour I Hop, Subway, are to name a few. There is a short drive to the zoo (free), Upper Crust Sweetie Pie's near St. Louis University.

The front desk personnel were extremely friendly, daily cookies, coffee, tea and water are available in the lobby. The rooms are wonderfully comfortable, stove top (no oven) for cooking a meal, dishwasher, sink and a full size frig. I would highly recommend staying here whether for business or pleasure you will find it overly suitable.

Room Tip: The corner suites are a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family recently spent 5 days in St. Louis and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience! The two room suite was like a trendy apartment - we had so much room and everything was immaculate and attractive. The breakfast as well as the dinner every night was great - and I can't tell you how much money it saved us with 4 kids. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were SO friendly and kind, were willing to help with anything, go out of their way - some of them found out it was my son's birthday and even put together a present and a card for him. This is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our complimentary suite start breakfast offered daily in our lodge with eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit, yogurt, belguim waffles, danishes, cereal, toast, etc. Or enjoy a glass a wine during the work week (Monday through Thursday) for our welcome home reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.