We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a nice hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book in Advance and Save
Ohio
1 review
“What a nice hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Our family recently spent 5 days in St. Louis and stayed at this hotel. We had a wonderful experience! The two room suite was like a trendy apartment - we had so much room and everything was immaculate and attractive. The breakfast as well as the dinner every night was great - and I can't tell you how much money it saved us with 4 kids. The best thing about this hotel is the staff. They were SO friendly and kind, were willing to help with anything, go out of their way - some of them found out it was my son's birthday and even put together a present and a card for him. This is by far the best hotel we've ever stayed at. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room on the opposite side of the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    175
    75
    18
    8
    7
See reviews for
119
54
13
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a night over Labor day weekend (9/2/12). This was our second visit to this hotel, and won't be our last. There is free wireless access, free parking, complimentary breakfast, and a free shuttle transport. The hotel is clean and well run, the only downside I can think of is that if you get a room facing the highway (as opposed to facing the parking lot & Galleria across the street), you may hear some traffic noises, especially if you are on a lower floor. This is certainly a convenient location to the Galleria, and the shuttle will take you there or elsewhere if you like. Recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the highway can be slightly noisy, esp the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent 3 nights over Labor Day wkd at the Homewood Suites(our preferred hotel chain when traveling with family) that was surprisingly a good central location for all our activities. . .sport tournament in Fenton, SLU college visit, shopping, sightseeing, and restaurants. Need a car to get around however there is a shuttle and hotel is walking distance to Metro, Galleria Mall, Boulavard Shops. Delmar Loop, Forest Park, the Hill, Central West End, SLU, Washi U all within a 10-15drive. Hotel staff was friendly, facility was clean, fitness center was very nice with very good equipment(min age 18yrs), business center with 2 desktop computers and a printer, comfortable breakfast area with a pretty good layout. Sunday breakfast was a mess the last 1.5hr - too many people at one time the small staff could not keep up. Empty coffee pots, lack of clean plates, empty food trays, messy areas especially the waffle station. A few extra employees would have been good since the hotel was quite busy. Monday morning service was very nice. Not all rooms have the sofabed or hairdryers, that was a surprise - had to 'upgrade' our urban king suite to a king suite which unlike other Homewood Suites we've stayed in was still one room (not a separate bedroom). Urban suite had only a small frig, microwave, and sink - reg king suite had a fullsize frig/freezer. Managers reception was not offered on Monday night due to Labor Day holiday. The hot tub was 'out of order' and the swimming pool was over chlorinated one day. Nice little outdoor grill area off the pool. Wasn't perfect but pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homewoodstlouis, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
: our standard for weekend breakfast service is 5 associates which has worked well all year. We had a unforeseen situation on that Sunday which left us short staffed. We were able to get our hot tub back up and running on Tuesday morning when were able to get the part needed. Our Homewood Suites layout is similar to the brand with the exception of 16 Urban rooms which are classified as non suites on our website.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

This is my third stay at a Homewood Suites (1st time in STL) and they are still delivering up a quality stay with kitchenettes at a decent rate all with a clean place!

Thanks fellow TA members, we got a room on the Galleria side. We spoke with other guests that were staying on the MetroLink (train) side and they switched rooms to the Galleria side the next day. I'm not aware how noisy that side is but it's very quiet on the Galleria side.

The location is close enough to walk to Maggiano's and PF Chang's which are right next to (same side of street) the hotel and Cheesecake Factory and Five Guys Burgers which are in the Galleria across the street. Cheesecake Factory usually dictates where we stay as 1- its a great place to eat and 2- they are usually in nicer areas of town.

As far as my ratings go, our room was very clean, even the shower and the blankets. we found the spare pillow in the closet and found a smudge of black stuff on the pillow case. We requested a clean pillow case and got it promptly. The staff is SUPER friendly. Gold star to them for sure!!! The breakfast is typical of most nicer free breakfast places. Yes they have waffles, eggs, biscuits/gravy and sausage. No French toast but maybe they change it up daily.

Another TA member mentioned they have a shuttle that will take you to the zoo. We planned on testing that out tomorrow.

Oh the best free breakfast I've ever had is Homewood Suites in Frisco, TX. VERY impressive place! :)

Hope i helped ya!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Me and my family stayed in this hotel from August 4th to August 26th, due to a house fire where we lost most of our property. The staff at this hotel made us feel very welcome. They always asked if we needed anything, and were very accommodating. In fact, the desk chair in the room broke down. We called maintenance and they came right away. When the maintenance person realized that it would take a couple of days for a new chair to arrive, he went to Office Max and got a new one himself and brought it back!

The free breakfast and dinner were a huge plus. The food is good and the staff is very friendly.

Not only would I definitely stay at this hotel again, I would also recommend it to everyone who is coming into town. Also, as a salesman, I travel a lot, and will give Homewood suites big consideration in my travels

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The hotel offers a free shuttle within a 3 mile radius. There are number of universities in the area. The hotel is especially convenient for those visiting Wash U. The shuttle driver, Kim, was friendly and helpful. The shuttle goes to Forest Park also.
The hotel is convenient for St Louis activities and there is free parking if you have your car. The room offers a small kitchen with all you need to cook or just heat up leftovers. There is also a daily breakfast. It wasn't great, but it is included. Weeknights also offer an evening food sampling and drink. Don't forget your afternoon cookie at the front desk. We did have a problem with a dirty bathroom at check in, but the front desk addressed our concerns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairway, Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

We chose the Homewood Suites Galleria for a mini-family reunion (13 of us). The location was perfect - close to the airport and convenient to the Forest Park attractions - Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Museums, etc. Anyone wanting to shop the Galleria Mall had only to cross the street. The free shuttle made it possible to do a wine tasting without worrying about drinking and driving. Our rooms where quite luxurious for such a reasonably priced hotel and the breakfasts were very substantial. Our large group was able to breakfast together without feeling as if we had taken over the room. I would definitely stay here again on another trip to St. Louis.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria

Address: 8040 Clayton Road, Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO 63117
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Richmond Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Richmond Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy our complimentary suite start breakfast offered daily in our lodge with eggs, sausage, hash browns, fresh fruit, yogurt, belguim waffles, danishes, cereal, toast, etc. Or enjoy a glass a wine during the work week (Monday through Thursday) for our welcome home reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Hotel Richmond Heights
Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria Saint Louis, MO - Richmond Heights

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites St. Louis - Galleria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.