We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's - St. Louis

Maggiano's - St. Louis
Richmond Heights, Saint Louis, MO
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Transit: Metro Link & Bus Service
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

For dinner I tried the lasagna with a house salad. This was one of the best restaurant lasagna's I have had in a long time. The house salad had a blue cheese dressing that was not too strong or overpowering. With some of their pasta entrees they offer a second pasta entree to take home that is included with the price of the meal. This offers an excellent value and a delicious second meal. The server offered an excellent level of service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    77
    38
    18
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“First Class Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We went to Maggiano's for lunch. The service was super. The music was awesome. There were 5 of us. Four of us had pasta dishes and took one home. (Included in price). We had them the next day for supper. You can't beat the value and the food is supreme.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian for a chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Visited one of Maggiano's Chicago locations years ago and remembered I liked it. Went to the Brentwood location and enjoyed it again. Great waiter, atmosphere and pasta dishes. Doesn't have the feel of a "chain" restaurant. Very good food but you can find better at Zia's on the Hill.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My husband and I had our Valentine's Day dinner here and it was our first time dining at Maggiano's. We started with the calamari, which was the best I've ever had. The breading and marinara sauce were just perfect. And the portion was very nice!

We both ordered classic pasta dishes so that we could take advantage of the free order to take home. They were delicious, too. Then we had the warm apple crostada for dessert and it was pure heaven. The crust was perfect! My husband is not a sweets kinda guy, and he ate more of the dessert than I did! We also got coffee with our dessert and it was very good!

I can't wait to return!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Family style Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is where you go if you want a great family style Italian dinner. Order all you can eat 2 appetisers, 2 meats, 2 veggies, 2 desserts and pay a per person rate. If family style isn't your thing, you can order singularly off the menu, too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - St. Louis also viewed

 
Saint Louis, MO
Richmond Heights, Saint Louis
 

Been to Maggiano's - St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's - St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.