We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Delight to Stay Here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Poplar Bluff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Poplar Bluff to your Saves list
Drury Inn Poplar Bluff
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2220 North Westwood Boulevard, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Always a Delight to Stay Here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Although this is an older hotel, it has been completely redone. The rooms are smaller but quite adequate. The evening "Hot Food" was actually very good. Customer service was outstanding. Hats off to Scotty and CC. They stood out as doing an excellent job.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    26
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
39
32
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AR
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

The service was wonderful
From check in to breakfast to check out.
WOW. I have never seen this great of service at any price.

A d at checkout they called me by name.
They helped carry luggage in and out

I can not say more but wow.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012 via mobile

Wouldn't want tho stay anywhere else in poplar bluff. Staff is more than helpful. Hot breakfast in the morning and snacks at night. Free adult beverages if u choose.had a great experience at this hotel. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I stayed here for one night for a Brantley Gilbert concert. I have never been to a Drury Inn and being a small town, I wasn't expecting a lot. However this hotel exceeded my expectations, the rooms were definately nothing special, nor was the food but it was complimentary so I was loving it. The staff were what made this hotel exceptional. I think everyone that was working when we got there were extra happy and friendly because they too were going to the concert. I love small town USA hospitallity! Everyone that was staying at the hotel that night was there for the conert so it was just an overall fun vibe! Met some really cool folks! Overall this experience would easily encourage me to stay at Drury Inns in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was not my first stay at this Drury Inn, but I was happily surprised at the upgrades since my last visit. The whole place looked spruced up and clean.

Check-in and check-out were easy, and the staff was super-friendly.

The free breakfast and happy hour are better than in the past with many more selections. For those traveling with children this represents a huge dollar savings. The afternoon buffet on our first night was really a full meal, and tasted good too.

The room was VERY clean, and smelled wonderful - like a laundromat. The bathroom was also clean, and roomy enough to use without feeling cramped. New granite counter top was attractive, and the shower provided adequate hot water and water pressure.

The power strip on the edge of the desk was a great feature, since we had many devices that needed to be charged. The beds were comfortable, and the heating/cooling worked well - without a lot of noise. The room was nice and quiet, overall.

All hotels now use fluorescent lights, but I really wish they'd put dimmers on them. I always wrap the bedside lamp with a towel to dim the light, but that's a pain in the neck.

We didn't use the hot tub or pool on this trip, but in the past they were well-maintained and clean.

There aren't many other hotel options in Poplar Bluff, and for the money I don't think you can find a better deal. I just wish there were Drury Inns on the east coast, too!

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room on the top floor if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Good place to stay. Large room was nice and clean and looked great. Comfortable beds and good seating also. The staff was friendly and in the lobby they offer free food and drinks after 5:30 p.m.; that was a nice touch. The breakfast was very good and better than your usual continental breakfast. Good parking and you are within walking distance of some good restaurants. I plan on staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is another older Drury but it is well kept. The desk personnel were friendly and the rooms were clean. No problems here. Easy access to the main roads. Several places to eat within walking distance. Safe area with no problems.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Poplar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Poplar Bluff

Address: 2220 North Westwood Boulevard, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Poplar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The relaxing Missouri town, known for its hunting and fishing, has a fitting leisure partner in Drury Hotels. Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Drury Inn Poplar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Poplar Bluff
Poplar Bluff Drury Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Poplar Bluff, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.