We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drink and sleep” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Poplar Bluff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge
Save
You added Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge to your Saves list
399 Highway T, at intersection of Hwy 60 E, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Drink and sleep”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Watch out for the mosquitoes. Only food nearby pizza. Bar an rv park on the property

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

Really cool place to stay! The room was big and the bed was comfy! We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2009

We stayed at Bullwinkle’s on Oct. 15th. The rooms are very clean and modern and seem to be fairly new. The staff was friendly. It was just an overnight stay for us on the way to the Southern Ozarks so we did not mind that there was not much in the way of amenities. The rooms are also surprisingly roomy. We were on the first floor and did not hear any noise from the floor above us. The price included a Continental breakfast. We loved the Cinnamon rolls. Plan to drive into Popular Bluff about 5 minutes West of Bullwinkle’s for dinner as there is only the one choice (their bar) for local dining at this exit.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

This place is a very nice hide away. Room was very clean and very comfortable. Wireless service was not the greatest, but no problem with cable connection. This place is a very nice getaway, great staff. For the money, we will be back, next time we are passing through.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2007

Don't let the name fool you....

The only thing "rustic" about this hotel are the superb decorations. The beds are quite comfortable, the rooms are immaculately clean, and the staff will bend over backwards to meet your expectations.

This is travel at its' finest: modern convenience meets southern hospitality.

  • Liked — Hotel is situated next to a wonderful bar and within walking distance of a large nightclub
  • Disliked — Lack of full service restaurant on premesis
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge

Address: 399 Highway T, at intersection of Hwy 60 E, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
Location: United States > Missouri > Poplar Bluff
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poplar Bluff
Number of rooms: 16

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bullwinkles Rustic Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.