We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow wow wow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Castello's Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Castello's Restaurant
2775 N. Westwood Blvd, Poplar Bluff, MO 63901
5737129010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 63 Restaurants in Poplar Bluff
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Eaten here several times, dinner and breakfast. Recently had chicken marsala with portobello . One of the best meals ever. You don't expect this at a Holiday Inn. By far the best choice in Poplar Bluff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I had the free breakfast as I was staying in the holiday inn. I enjoyed it. It was hardy and got me thru the day u till lunch like good, home cooked breakfast does.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Ate breakfast and dinner here. Dinner was a large portion and had good flavor. The artichoke hearts had hard stems in them. Breakfast was good but I thought it was over priced. Juice and coffee were $1.99 each. If it had not been for the hotel coupon, my breakfast would have been over $12. It was good, but not that good.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Not what it used to be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I used to love going here for food and drinks. The service is now slacking, and the food is average at best. I believe bartenders should know drinks, and anything past a beer or rum & coke is mystifying for them.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Food was Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Authentic St.Louis Style Italian food. We dined in the bar area after a long travel day, but the regular dining dining area looked inviting with cloth tablecloths, etc. We had toasted ravioli, St.Louis Style Pizza, and Tiramisu. The Marinara sauce served with the ravioli was fabulous. We would go back to try some dinner items like the Eggplant Parmesan, except we live in Denver, not Poplar Bluff. If you are in Poplar Bluff, you should eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Castello's Restaurant also viewed

 
Poplar Bluff, MO
 

Been to Castello's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Castello's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.