We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colton's Steak House & Grill

Colton's Steak House & Grill
2114 Westwood, Poplar Bluff, MO
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Poplar Bluff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ridgecrest, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This place is always good!! Great service, friendly staff and great food!!! Never had any problems everytime we have dined here!!! It is a must if you are in town or see a Coltons

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    18
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fun Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Colton's never fails to disappoint. THe service is always good and does it's best to accommodate some of my quirky eating habits:-)

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poplar bluff mo.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love this place for a local steak place. Our food was great. Service could not ask for better. The atmosphere is ok. The only thing is if the had better deflation for smoking and no smoking. I Will recommend this place in poplar bluff to anyone

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malakoff, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great food as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Steak was perfect & service quick & efficient. Great meal for the price. Servers were very friendly and they have a smoking section!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Your average Colton's experience.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I got a petite steak (sirloin maybe? Can't remember and asked for it medium and got it well. Didn't ask for it to be taken back as I was ready to eat and get going. Was particular about the rest of the meal and they were spot on.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colton's Steak House & Grill also viewed

 
Poplar Bluff, MO
 

Been to Colton's Steak House & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colton's Steak House & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.