We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks

Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks
1 Opportunity Ave., Branson, Point Lookout, Branson, MO 65726
+1 417-239-1900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Whether it's a casual lunch, intimate dinner for two or an elegant private dinner party for sixty, our student culinary and service staff at The Keeter Center offer something for every taste. Join us Thursday through Saturday evenings and your dining experience will be enhanced by student entertainment from the wide range of musical talent on our campus. For the sweet tooth anytime of the day, our bakery and college creamery will satisfy with pastries, desserts, homemade ice cream, and a variety of coffee drinks.
Edgerton, Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

This was my second dining experience at Dobyns Dining Room. Both times were very good. The staff is attentive, dining hall is open and relaxing. The food, some which was grown on the campus, was prepared and served tastefully. The chefs and dinner staff are college students who seem to thoroughly enjoy what they are doing. Some dishes can be a bit pricey but it is well worth it. Live piano music played throughout our meal We didn't have a reservation but when we arrived, they were able to seat us immediately. Can't wait to come back.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    794
    86
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

I have been reluctant to try this due to the complaint that it was so expensive. I didnt think it was expensive for what you get. We went at lunch and I got a sandwhich with homemade chips for around $9. Considering it's a beautiful restuarant, amazing staff, all food is grown there, even the flour for the fresh biscuits and muffins they bring to your table),the plates are decorated like a gourmet restuarant and all of this is done by the students! The desserts looked amazing but we were stuffed. Next time..

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We stopped here on the first day of our Branson vacation for Sunday Brunch. We were very glad we did. We didn't arrive in Branson time to make a reservation (at least 24 hours in advance), so we arrived and were put on the wait list. We waited about an hour, but we didn't mind the wait as we were able to wander the ground and the entirety of the Keeter Center. The place is stunningly beautiful and has so many intricate details that it took almost an hour just to see everything. Many of the details are made by hand by the students at the college and the care and time really shine. They also has a small store to browse while waiting and I purchased pancake mix made from flour that was ground right on campus.
The brunch was delicious and included a breakfast station (pancakes, eggs, etc), salad station, entree station, pasta station, ham station and dessert station. Everything prepared and served by the students and was of the highest quality. The pasta was very good as was the ham and the selection of desserts was to die for.
A visit here is a must if you are in the Branson area!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iberia, Missouri, United States
1 review
“An amazing meal in a beautiful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

The food at the Keeter Center at College of the Ozarks is absolutely amazing. Their farm to table concept arrives with homemade rolls made from wheat ground onsite served with butter churned from cows the students milk every day. We concluded our meal with delectable butter cake made from their own wheat and butter. We especially enjoyed the creamiest ice cream made right there at the college. The dining room was elegant and charming with a view of the lovely Ozark Mountains. The wait staff were students that were dressed in white coats and used professional and friendly manners. I highly recommend the experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Great service, fantastic food. Not a single thing that was ordered by out party of 6 was bad. Extremely impressed and worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks also viewed

 

Been to Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dobyns Dining Room in the Keeter Center, College of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.